We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wylie Court Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness centre
Malones Motel(Rotorua)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
116
101
44
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
101
44
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate spamezzanine flooron site restaurantplunge pooldouble bedhot tubfull kitchen facilitiesfamily unitbbq areahappily stay here againunderfloor heatingte puiamain bedroomlate at nighta nice place to staygood sizeenjoyable stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2010

We are kiwis who were looking for somewhere to stay at short notice and called in to see if there were any vacancies. The motel receptionist "Loren" was busy serving an American couple and was doing such a lovely job of helping them with their queries that I was happy to wait and enjoy watching excellent service being provided. Luckily for us they still had a free unit we could take. Loren was extremely helpful to us too and we were happy with our unit. It was clean, tidy and well equipped. My son especially loved the outdoor heated pool and we all appreciated the garden and setting. The rooms were fine and had all we needed. We gave the restaurant a miss and headed into town which was more to offer in that regard. I have stayed at many many different places in Rotorua and would definitely regard this as one of the best - mostly because of the excellent service. Will definitely come again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wahinetoaAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2010

The room really had no outstanding features, the bed was OK, the kitchen was OK, the courtyard with someone else's discarded bandaid was a bit yeech (but then fine once I covered that up with a rock).

This place felt really very "average"...nothing to rave about...however, the staff were all very friendly

And - if you have an aversion to garlic, its probably best you dont eat in their restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scoobyshunnybuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2010

We had booked our family of 5 adults into a 2 bedroom family unit for 3 nights. After one night we found the unit way too small for the 5 of us and the fold out sofabed with 2cm thick mattress left 2 of us without sleep. The lounge area and kitchenette was tiny and unable to seat 5 people comfortably. Luckily they had a vacancy, so we booked an additional unit for 2 of us- This unit, although slightly cheaper was 2 levels and had a more modern kitchen and bathroom. There was a private thermal mineral spa pool too!
The shared motel pool was beautifully thermally heated- we found it better than the Polynesian Spa which was pricey.
This accommodation is quite close to Te Puia and as a result we found it to be smellier than other parts of Rotorua.
Overall we had a comfortable stay after the first cramped night.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandi28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2010

Room was fine (although somewhat airless) with a nice mezzanine but the bed used upstairs was not made overnight.

Swimming pool and garden were absolutely beautiful but the private hot tub was surrounded by plain concrete and not appealing at all, especially as every sound could be heard from the one next door - and some of what we could hear was more than we needed to know!!

Too far (for us, anyway) to walk to town for meals unless you want to use the on-site restaurant.

This motel is fine but I've said I wouldn't recommend it - not that there is anything wrong with it but because we saw plenty of others offering lower prices with similar facilites and, as we were not in school holidays, wished we had not bothered booking ahead.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2010

Our stay was carefree and enjoyable as we stayed for 5days and participated in the world indigenous touch games,booked out 3units for our contigent,chef and management were awesome and very accomodating,thank you very much. We would happily go back there to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pops21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews