We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Above and beond service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wylie Court Motor Lodge
Ranked #41 of 93 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Yandina, Australia
1 review
“Above and beond service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2011

I found every thing to be well above average here. The room had a spacy lounge down stears with TV +Sky and extra sleaping area. also down stairs was a kitchen with every thing you might need including sale and pepper. a good sized moden bathroom and out side a private spa. up stairs a master bed room.

Every trhing was emaculateley sptoles and clean and worked perfactley. you know how it is most places have a light out or somthing.

Meals at the restaurant where BRILLIANT and the staff realy nice, top servive with out over doing it and still being fendley with out incroching.

The in house WiFi was down when i was there but the owners went and arranged a back up system (I am typing this on the back up WiFi now) and i think realy went above and beond.

This is the first review i have done becouse we expect decient food and clenleness these days but the place, food and service where all WAY above expectations. I would recomend this place to others in a flash.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    80
    37
    3
    2
See reviews for
110
59
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2011

This room had everything I needed : A private spa pool just off the kitchen (with hob), with plenty of room for several people and also an outdoor heated pool. The room had a mezzonine floor with a double bed and had another double bed downstairs. There is a restaurant at the hotel and rooms to use as training venues. I could have lived there quite comfortably. This is my new favourite hotel for my business trips.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kalijax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2011

This motel is run by extremley friendly and helpful people. My family has stayed there on several occasions and have alyways found it be of a very high quality,

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirleybc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
111 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2011

Rotorua is just gorgeous! With all that geothermal energy - it's really a sight to behold. The stay at Wylie Court was great and the staff were very helpful. Breakfast could either be sent to the room or you can have it at the Campbell's restaurant in the hotel. We had super time in the private hot spa - great at nights when its cool. There is no air-con in the room but the ceiling fan works just fine as it gets pretty cold even in summers.

The hotel is not right at the city centre but there are public buses which you can take, especially if you are not driving. Overall a great hotel - but mind the stench! The entire town of Rotorua smells of rotten eggs due to the high sulphur content due to the geothermal energy.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMS83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2011

We spent two nights here while on a trip through New Zealand. We slept in the unit number 34 with 2 beds and a small kitchen downstairs and 3 beds upstairs and a private hot pool at the back of the unit. There was a bathroom on both floors, so it is very convenient when you are a family of 5 like us.

The rates were very reasonable too and the service was also pleasant.

If I had to plan a trip through Rotorua in the future again, we would definitely stay in Wylie Court Motor Lodge again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OpickaTerezka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, NZ
Level Contributor
59 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2011

We had an enjoyable stay at Wylie Court. The rooms were spacious and clean. We had 5 people in our unit, which slept 3 upstairs, 2 downstairs and had a private spa pool.

The heated swimming pool was also very enjoyable.

The location is good. It is not as central as some other places, and is a fair walk to/from the centre of town. However it is close to some of the thermal parks (eg Te Puia).

Overall highly recommended and the room rate was also very reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KiwiMikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2011

Just a quick note of thanks for all your help in making our stay at Wylie Court even better than could have been expected. The family really enjoyed the motel and the facilities.

Your help and humour in booking Mitai and finding restaurants was appreciated; as was the recommendation to us for Campbells Restaurant on site. That is a gem of a place and the Chef certainly knows his stuff! I'd suggest anyone stay at Wylie Court goes there for their first meal in town.

Thanks again,
Jeff

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffStagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.1 mi away
Rotorua Coachman Spa Motel
0.4 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#14 of 93 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#19 of 93 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rydges Rotorua
Rydges Rotorua
#44 of 93 in Rotorua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arista of Rotorua
Arista of Rotorua
#3 of 93 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wylie Court Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wylie Court Motor Lodge

Property: Wylie Court Motor Lodge
Address: 345 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#33 Family Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wylie Court Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wylie Court is Rotorua's best know and trusted Motor Lodge, with is's Licensed Restaurant & Conference Centre, Complimentary Wireless Internet Service. Our award winning Chef has a well-deserved reputation for fine cuisine,set amongst our park-like surroundings with private spa/plunge pools (subject to availability) Large thermally heated outdoor pool, 2 x playgrounds. Guests enjoy the superb service, and our friendly staff with helpful advice will make your stay enjoyable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wylie Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wylie Court Motor Hotel Rotorua
Wylie Court Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing