We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy Cottage International Holiday Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua
Ranked #38 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy Cottage International Holiday Park”
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We had a self contained 2 bedroom cottage for 2 nights that was comfortable and clean. Nice to have the option of our own bedding or bedding provided depending on what you wanted to pay. A swimming pool was available for use and two spa pools, and it was only a short walk down to the beach. New World Supermarket a short drive away. Was very comfortable and met our needs.

Room Tip: The cottages are closest to reception and road, having said that, they are well set back so no noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccrotorua, Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
Hi Carotraveller,

Thank you for leaving feedback, and we're stoked that you enjoyed your stay.

See you next time,
Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    91
    37
    17
    12
See reviews for
98
100
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We thought we were going to a holiday park that was close to the lake. We envisaged having our Christmas dinner as a picnic by the water on the hot water beach. What we found was an over-grown, muddy, unpleasant track of about 200 metres, leading to a tiny area of grubby sand.
The accommodation was poor, tired and rather sad. The prices were about double most other similar accommodation. We left.

Room Tip: don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janet m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccrotorua, Owner at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua, responded to this review, 29 January 2012
Hi Janet,

First and foremost, sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. Unfortunately the lake access and beach was in bad condition due to the highest December rainfall, ever. This meant the path was flooded, the beach much smaller and littered with storm debris. ( http://www.nzherald.co.nz/nz/news/article.cfm?c_id=1&objectid=10776863 )

As for the accommodation, we're very interested in specific feedback and always looking at ways to improve. The prices would have reflected the peek season rates during Christmas and New Years.

Again sorry for the bad experience.
Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We were provided with a free upgrade to a larger cottage on our arrival. The unit was very clean, and well-maintained and had plenty of space. Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: We stayed in the self-contained 2 bedroom flat. This would have been ideal for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Where to start? We loved cosy cottage!!! Reasonably priced, we got to experience everything Rotorua had on offer without having to leave the grounds and pay ridiculous prices! Right at the lake, you are able to dig your own thermal pool to relkax in- or go relax in one of the camp ones! We made hangi in the steam ovens- simple, easy and the most delicious meal I have had in years! Everything was clean and tidy and staff were super friendly. Will definately be coming back!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
659 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We had originally wanted to stay at the Top 10 Park in Rotorua as it was closer to the city but the Cosy Cottages made a very acceptable alternative. Our campervan site was on the edge of the river and the vans didn't feel too packed in. The staff were friendly and helpful and booked tours and activities for us without any quibble. The hot pools were relaxing, clean and well maintained and it was great to have friendly pukekoes on site! It was a bit of a march to town and there were no shops/food/bar facilities on site, but overall I'd say it was a good second choice!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howellsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We recently spent two nights with our ten year old grandson. He, and we, loved the the hot pool, the beach and playground. Very good value. We would recomend Cosy Cottages wholeheartedly to anyone visiting Rotorua.

Room Tip: well equipped kitchen, lots of comfortable warm beds,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cw_in_brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2011

My family and I love this Camping/Cabin holiday facility.My family have been here last year but its my first..thank you for the coolest stay ever.We walked around...enjoying the thermal lake.loved the spa pool and outside pool(my favourite) We are definitely booking for next year as we are big Raggamuffin fans..See you next year and big thanks once again...Cosy Cottage Rocks!!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akeinatata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.3 mi away
Diana's Place Lake View Accommodation
0.3 mi away
Lake Rotorua Hotel
Lake Rotorua Hotel
#47 of 92 in Rotorua
244 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairy Springs Motel
Fairy Springs Motel
#49 of 92 in Rotorua
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Apex on Fenton
Apex on Fenton
#10 of 92 in Rotorua
339 reviews
2.4 mi away
Green View Hotels
Green View Hotels
#69 of 92 in Rotorua
88 reviews
2.4 mi away
Alpin Motel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua

Property: Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua
Address: 67 Whittaker Road, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rotorua
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Rotorua
#15 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We specialize in providing affordable accommodation in Rotorua, like our “world famous” heated camping sites, powered campervan sites, and of course our namesake, cosy cottages. While you’re here we have plenty to keep you relaxed, soak in our geothermal hot pools, cook from our Thermal Steam Cooker to walks to the Rotorua lakeshore, where you can dig your own hotpools at the beach. Explore the natural geothermal area around and within the holiday park and meet some of the friendly wildlife that share these grounds with us. All without hearing traffic noise or sulphur smell but within a 20 minute walk to the city. Our staff are all well versed in the local attractions and can help you get the most out of your stay in with us while in Rotorua. Cosy Cottage is now under new Ownership and Management. We welcome you to come and Stay, from the team at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosy Cottage International Holiday Park Hotel Rotorua
Cosy Hotel Rotorua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing