We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just awesome”

New Zealand Riverjet
Book In Advance
More Info
US$126.02*
and up
Tutukau Gorge Jet Boat Ride and The Squeeze
More Info
US$148.39*
and up
Rotorua Geothermal Wonders and Waikato River Jet Boat Ride
More Info
US$133.48*
and up
Jet Boat Ride on Waikato River Including Tutukau Gorge and Orakei Korako
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This has to be one of the best days out you can have. The squeeze is amazing in itself but add the jet boat experience and WOW

Thank raj33435363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Squeeze1, Manager at New Zealand Riverjet, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thanks Raj,

We think it's a pretty cool way to spend your day as well!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

314 - 318 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

A special moment with a team of professionals. I highly recommend this activity rich in emotion, in an exceptional landscape. Very good animation and insightful comments throughout a trip punctuated by bursts of speed and quieter moments discovering an amazing nature trail. Thank you NZ Riverjet and a special thank to Adam our skipper.

une animation riche et des commentaires avisés tout au long d'un parcours ponctué par des pointes de vitesse et des moments plus calmes à la découverte d'une nature étonnante. Merci NZ RIVERJET et un grand Merci à Adam notre skipper.

Thank Edgard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Squeeze1, Manager at New Zealand Riverjet, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Hi Edgard,

Wow thank you so much for your review, we enjoyed having you on board with us and hope to see you back in the summer! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

A special moment with a team of professionals. I highly recommend this activity rich in emotion, in an exceptional landscape. Very good animation and insightful comments throughout a trip punctuated by bursts of speed and quieter moments discovering an amazing nature trail. Thank you NZ Riverjet and a special thank to Adam our skipper.

une animation riche et des commentaires avisés tout au long d'un parcours ponctué par des pointes de vitesse et des moments plus calmes à la découverte d'une nature étonnante. Merci NZ RIVERJET et un grand Merci à Adam notre skipper.

Thank Edgard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Squeeze1, Manager at New Zealand Riverjet, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for your review, we enjoyed having your family on board with us and we look forward to seeing you in summer time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great welcome and care taken to make sure everything went went all the way through. Well maintained kit - you need gloves and a beanie in winter largely because of wind chill. You won't get wet! Scenery en route to Orakei Korako is awesome and watch out for the birdlife. The geothermal bit of it is pretty good - Orakei Korako is NOT for the disabled and expect to be mastering a lot of steps. Return journey down the river gives you a taste of what the "Beast' can do. Excellent experience. Make sure you book in advance.

Thank MasafiOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Squeeze1, Manager at New Zealand Riverjet, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your trip with us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I never normally go on review sites to leave reviews, but just had to for this one - so well deserved! Everything about this tour/trip is fantastic. Great value too - I think it was 3 hrs long!Did it with my son (who's 24) on a chilly but clear July day. Super views from the boat and interesting chat from Nick. He is an excellent pilot and took us pretty gently up river, pointing out sights, wildlife, history, topical stuff. Then we waded down a thermal river, did the Squeeze thing (really cool and exciting) and then took a bathe in hot waterfalls/pools. You don't even stay wet - the suits do their job! On the way back, Nick showed us what he 2 x 350hp 'Beast' can really do! A really great experience for both of us and you even get hot soup at the end! Thanks guys :-)

Thank Boggy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Squeeze1, Manager at New Zealand Riverjet, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! We really appreciate it. We're glad "The Beast" gave you a trilling ride and something to tell everyone about!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New Zealand Riverjet also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to New Zealand Riverjet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing