We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Regal Palms 5 Star City Resort
Ranked #7 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Great place for couples, loved the spa in the room! Got a great deal through wotif for this accommodation with a free breakfast in a cafe across the road. Didn't get a chance to use the pool but was told its a nice 33degrees!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

Great facilities. Wonderful full size spa baths. Great facilities. Perfect location!. Friendly staff. Ideal for any traveller. Good for families with any aged children due to facilities like mini golf, heated pool, tennis court & play ground. Great also for a romantic stay as well! My husband always stays here as well when travelling to Rotorua for Business twice a year.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Rosebuds63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Regal Palms for two nights. We also had the company's agm at the same place. I was impressed and noted that the resort's management checked on the work of the cleaning staff after. I had not seen this before and I must admit I was impressed. My overall score is 10 out of 10

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Safaa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Excellent Resort to stay at. Friendly staff and the rooms were very comfortable and clean.Central to the township and other tourist sites, I would recommend this resort to anyone who is looking for accommodation in Rotorua.

Team Hiringa

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bubbawiniata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed for two nights in August 2013. Two adults, two kids. Had a one bed suite. Best thing ever, king bed, double sofa bed, and a single side bed. Very well kitted out suite, two plasma screens, free wifi, kitchen with all you need. The spa bath, powerful and large, in-room. Great location, Fenton Street, central but not noisy. The resort has a great pool, thermally heated. Crazy golf course, fun with kids. The very best bit about the resort is the extra touches they do - free DVDs, milk on arrival for the room, newspapers each morning free, free mountain bikes, filter coffee for plunger, tennis gear for the court - very good. But to top it all we left our swim gear behind and they couriered it to us within a day. Superb. Only criticism we had was the apparent lack of air-con. With the super steamy spa, this meant the windows streamed all night.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddnz12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Once again we have had a very relaxing break staying a few nights at Regal Palms. Friendly staff, very clean rooms, comfortable beds, great spa pool, very spacious. Look forward to staying again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Very clean and tidy place all round. Nice new rooms, plenty of space, and nice and quiet. The spa baths are truly amazing in each room, they are huge.! Fantastic heated mineral pool that you can have a dip in prior to breakfast,or after dinner. You won't get better than this place if visiting Rotorua.

Room Tip: Any room.!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross M, Manager at Regal Palms 5 Star City Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Many thanks for your great comments - we are very proud of the facilities/activities we have available .I'm sorry about your steam issue but all of our bathrooms do have extractor ceiling fans and all of our rooms have air conditioning - we had to replace one recently, maybe that was your room so we do apologize for that

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
1.2 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
721 reviews
1.6 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 92 in Rotorua
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.4 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#10 of 92 in Rotorua
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Palms 5 Star City Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Palms 5 Star City Resort

Address: 350 Fenton Street | Corner Ward Avenue, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand (Formerly Regal Palms Motor Lodge)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Rotorua
#2 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#6 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#8 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#20 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range: £106 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Regal Palms 5 Star City Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
REGAL PALMS AND THE ART of HOSPITALITY Regal Palms 5 Star City Resort is located in the heart of Rotorua - New Zealand's geothermal wonderland. Here you'll find a great range of high quality accommodation options, exceptional facilities and unsurpassed hospitality. Luxury Rotorua Accommodation: Our modern and well-equipped range of superior suites and apartments make an ideal Rotorua accommodation option for couples, families, corporates and groups. Every suite and apartment has a great range of features, including a luxurious spa pool - perfect to sink into at the end of the day. Superb on-site Facilities: Be sure to make the most of the exceptional on-site facilities at Regal Palms 5 Star City Resort. Whether you want to relax with a drink in the cosy Guest Lounge, or you're up for something more active on the tennis court, in our heated swimming pool or on one of our free bicycles exploring the city - there's something for everyone here! Conference Facilities: Regal Palms 5 Star City Resort is the perfect location for your upcoming business meeting or conference. We have a range of conference packages to suit all small meetings (up to 20 persons) Packages & Promotions: Check out our Rotorua accommodation packages and promotions to make sure you're getting the best deal when you stay with us! True Kiwi Hospitality At Regal Palms, we understand that hospitality is an art that embraces service, attitude and respect for the individual needs of every guest - you can expect the same high level of customer service every time you stay with us. Warm Regards, Ross, Annie and the team at Regal Palms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Regal Palms 5 Star City Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Palms 5 Star City Hotel Rotorua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing