We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sport of Kings Motel
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Resort Rotorua Marama(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rotorua Coachman Spa Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PURE Motel & Guest House(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
VR Rotorua Lake Resort(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,308)
Filter reviews
1,308 results
Traveller rating
1,036
237
24
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,036
237
24
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfreshly ground coffeeglow worm tourprivate spareclining chairsheated poolquiet streetnew zealandfresh milkwonderful hostsplace to stayhot spalaundry facilitieslocal attractionsstayed longerfree wifihome away from homestayed for one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
847 - 852 of 1,308 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay! The room was perfect and we loved the spa pool (especially after a long day of touring around). The location was excellent and we really appreciated the recommendations, help with booking activities and discounts for attractions. Amazing place!!!!!

Room Tip: The room with the spa pool is worth it!!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peacerotorua, Owner at Sport of Kings Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

To say that Sport of Kings Motel is the best place you stayed at for your entire trip means so much to us. Thank you. We are encouraged to keep on doing what we are doing and provide the very best that we can for our guests. After a long day of touring it is lovely to be able to relax in the spas
or pool and so many people comment that they sleep so well afterwards. So thank you for your
kind remarks and the team look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We recently stayed at the Sport of Kings for a couple of nights. The owners were absolute gems. I arrived with a van full of perishable food, of which Tristen stored immediately. Extra kitchen facilities were made available so I could cook & cater for the Counties womens rugby team: I was able to deliver wholesome healthy food with no stress.
The pool experience was amazing, as we relaxed, the moon was out, stars were out & we really felt like we were on a paradise island. Sensational!
We often have work contracts in Rotorua & I will not hesitate to book our operators in with Pete, Tristen & Mikayla.
I fully recommend Sport of Kings Motel, not only to couples and families, but sport & work teams.
We're really looking forward to our next stay. First class all round!

Room Tip: My room was on the very end, as I was up late cooking & using staff facilities, I found it to be convenient and I was'nt bothering anyone.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peacerotorua, Owner at Sport of Kings Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

To meet the needs of our guests is very important to us and we are thrilled that we were able to facilitate you cooking needs for the team. Pete Tristen and little Mikayla are a fabulous family and we are very grateful that they are so friendly and accommodating of all their guests. To have someone go the extra mile when you are on holiday just adds to the overall experience. As for the pool it is so beautiful in the evenings and yes it is very easy to imagine you are on a Paradise Island. So thank you so much for you wonderful review and the team look forward to meeting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The staff provided us with local knowledge on where to go and what to do in Rotorua. The parking is ample and the rooms neat, clean and large. He pool and spa facilities are kept clean and warm. It's a short walk from many attractions and provides discount cards for many local businesses. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peacerotorua, Owner at Sport of Kings Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

We pride ourselves in keeping our premises to a high standard and we have a great team who are proud of their achievements. Most of the parks are directly outside the apartments and we have extra parks also for those with a second vehicle also. Thank you for reviewing us in the way you have and that you found the team friendly and helpful. We look forward to maybe seeing you are Sport of Kings again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed at Sport of Kings for a couple of nights this month on our last leg of our trip of New Zealand. What an absolutely brilliant place! The owners couldn't of been more helpful, they had all the information on the area they advised us on all the best trips to do whilst there and they were very knowledgeable on the area. Because of this we made best use of our short time there. We had a wonderful time, room very comfy with own private spa. If you are looking for some where to stay in Rotorua look no further, you won't be disappointed, this place is a little gem.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peacerotorua, Owner at Sport of Kings Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you for your review and we are thrilled that you felt so welcomed. Our Managers are very experienced with their public relations as they have lived and worked in Rotorua for a long time and they would give you the best of local knowledge when advising you on what activities to do.
So thank you once again and we look forward to a return visit from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at a few different places in rotorua, but we have found that Sport of Kings motel has all the facilities you would need when travelling with a family. The pool is absolutely sensational. Full cooking facilities helped us save some $. The service is great I would highly recommend

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peacerotorua, Owner at Sport of Kings Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

The benefit of having full kitchens in the family apartments is that you can make it home away from home, relax, make your own meals and enjoy the pool and BBQ facilities. So thank you for your review and recommendation to other travelers. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews