We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sport of Kings Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Arista of Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedarwood Lakeside(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$558
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$472
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,316)
Filter reviews
1,316 results
Traveller rating
1,043
237
25
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,043
237
25
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfreshly ground coffeeglow worm tourprivate spareclining chairsheated poolquiet streetnew zealandfresh milkwonderful hostsplace to stayhot spalaundry facilitieslocal attractionsstayed longerfree wifihome away from homestayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
830 - 835 of 1,316 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2014

One of the best friendliest places we stayed at. Hosts were always there to help and didn't mind us asking hundreds of questions!

If you stay there make sure you go for a swim in a thermally heated pool and check out the spa!!

Thank you so much for your hospitality! We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anastasia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peacerotorua, Owner at Sport of Kings Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thank you Anastasia for your review and comment that we have an awesome place. We think so too and it thrills us to see our guests relax and enjoy the facilities that we have. The heated pool and spas are a real treat along with the BBQ facility that so many people make the most of. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

These rooms and apartments are super comfortable and clean.
The matching recliners are great place to relax after a day of driving, sight seeing or tramping!
The in room spa is a real treat too! We used ours every day.
Tristen and Pete are very knowledgable about the area and can guide you wisely on all your queries.
If you're lucky, you'll get to chat with the boss, Mikayla.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Judy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peacerotorua, Owner at Sport of Kings Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

We love to hear your feedback that our apartments are super comfortable and clean, and that the recliner chairs and spa were a real treat. Seeing to your comfort while you are with us is the most important factor about our business. Tristen and Pete are very knowledgable about the area and love to see you go and enjoy yourself and as for little mikayla she is a little cutie. So thank you for your review and we wish you well with all your travels in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We spent 2 night here...very friendly welcome, good room, very clean and comfortable. Well located for all Rotorua attractions. Good pool and spa pools...we enjoyed them both. We would not hesitate to recommend this motel....

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Melanie2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peacerotorua, Owner at Sport of Kings Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

We are thrilled that you found Sport of Kings Motel to be welcoming and comfortable and the location to be central to the activities that you took part in. Your comments I am sure are helpful to other potential guests as they are important factors when planning a holiday. So thank you for your review and recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The Sport of Kings Motel was less expensive than others we have stayed at recently in Rotorua.
Nonetheless, we found it actually cleaner and better maintained.
The staff were excellent and welcoming.
The location, and facilities were spot on.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TooManyBreakfasts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peacerotorua, Owner at Sport of Kings Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

We are very proud of the facilities that we have here at Sport of Kings Motel and for you to say that we are the best that you have stayed in in Rotorua gives us confidence to keep doing what we are doing. So thank you so much for your lovely review and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Just completed 3 lovely nights here. Super quiet, super relaxed, and everything else that goes to rating this Motel Excellent - If you want to back a winner stay at the Sport of Kings Motel Peace St Rotorua

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peacerotorua, Owner at Sport of Kings Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you Evan so much for your brief but punchy and to the point review that says it all. We appreciate it - thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews