We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spotlessly clean and a very friendly couple giving a warm welcome”
Review of Brylin Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brylin Motel
Ranked #49 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
KERIKERI
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Spotlessly clean and a very friendly couple giving a warm welcome”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

The Brylin Motel is one of the cleanest places we have been to, which counts for a heck of a lot in my book, the owners were so friendly they were just like family, good old fashioned english welcome.

Room Tip: Two bed appartment, spotlessly clean although a bit hot without windows in the upper bedroom, fan wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TROPHYKerikeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    26
    13
    7
    0
See reviews for
45
25
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moura, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Stays like this one make me so happy as they really make a holiday worthwhile. Being on the road i was surprised how quiet the room was. Free wifi is definately a plus and the spa bath was a real treat after a long day. But the best part of my stay was definately the managers. Many many thanks to Bev for ringing up and rearranging tours and making sure i waz booked in for some and also for her lovely suggestions for eating out. They really do go the extra mile to help you out. Thank you both. I hope to come back one day!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KittyCaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Sometimes it is the hosts, rather than the accommodation that really define the experience. The owners of this hotel are some of the nicest you'll ever come across and went above and beyond to help us get the most out of our two days in Rotorua.

The budget-friendly studio room was more than comfortable for the three of us, with plenty of floor space, a big TV and the progressive free WiFi service. Only downfalls perhaps are location (for those who don't have a car), it's about 10-20mins walk to the main CBD area. I'd gladly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Super friendly and obliging proprietors. A little way out of town on the Main Street but easily accessible by a short taxi ride. Great two bedroom apartment which was very roomy with two lovely balconies and a courtyard. Highly recommended for a budget stay in Rotorua.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimble26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We stayed at the Brylin Motel for 3 nights, the managers are really friendly and helpful. We had a 2 bedroom apartment, the set out of the apartment was 2 stories with the main bedroom, kitchen and lounge upstairs and the 2nd bedroom and bathroom downstairs. There is a laundry at the motel but not in the apartment. The parking is right outside your door but is a little tight to get out of, but with one person guiding it wasn't too bad. They have free wifi, which really helps to keep in touch with family, check emails and research other attractions in the area. The managers are happy to recommend restaurants and attractions and also to book for you. I would definitely recommend this family friendly motel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank austrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
199 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Being greeted as someone special and being shown your room with pride always gets me off to a good start in accommodation. The owners are lovely and with tips for restaurants and ideas on attractions and things to do and see in Rotorua filling our heads, we unpacked and settled in. It became quickly apparent on a 28 degree day that we would need air circulation even with the windows wide open, so dug one out of one of the many storage areas in the rooms. I think they had aircon as well but i prefer real air! That stayed on for the two days we were there and really helped to get a good nights sleep although the soft earthy tones of the room and the firm but comfortable bed helped as well. A quiet room apart from the occasional floorboard squeak from the room upstairs this was a nice place including free wifi (yes!), to stay although two points; the basin in the bathroom (which had a lovely spa bath in it) has a toothpaste holder immediately above it which meant I hit my head every time I rinsed my mouth out after brushing my teeth, plus the kitchen bench was unusually high, which for my 5 foot babe was a real problem, however, in the scheme of things they were minor. The place is ultra clean, well kept, tidy and with owners like that it will be my first place to stay in Rotorua in future.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shower1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed at this motel for 3 nights. Right from entering the office we were made to feel welcome. Phil and Bev were most helpful in suggesting and booking things we wanted to do in Rotorua. We had booked a studio unit but they upgraded us to a 2 bedroom unit for the 3 nights we were there. The rooms are spacious, very clean and had everything we needed. Would stay here again and have recommended to other people going to Rotorua

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vickimitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
1.9 mi away
Lake Rotorua Hotel
Lake Rotorua Hotel
#48 of 92 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Geneva Motor Lodge
Geneva Motor Lodge
#31 of 92 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.1 mi away
ASURE Palm Court Rotorua
ASURE Palm Court Rotorua
#19 of 92 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
New Castle Motor Lodge
New Castle Motor Lodge
#42 of 92 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rose Court Motel
Rose Court Motel
#59 of 92 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fenton Court Motel
Fenton Court Motel
#39 of 92 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brylin Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brylin Motel

Property: Brylin Motel
Address: 315 Fenton St, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Brylin Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brylin Motel offers quality accommodation at affordable prices. There are 3 spacious Studio Units and 1 Access Studio Unit (sleep up to 3 people) and 7 Two Bedroom Units (sleep up to 5 people). All Units include kitchen facilities, a 42 inch Plasma TV, SKY TV, a spa bath (except the Access Unit), shower and internet access. The 2 Bedroom Units have a dining and lounge area and a outside balcony. There is a tour desk, laundry facilities, BBQ facilities, free off road car parking available. The Motel is located approx 1Km from the city centre and in close proximity to the racecourse, restaurants, golf course and many tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brylin Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing