We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely few days”
Review of Brylin Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brylin Motel
Ranked #49 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely few days”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my two daughters for two nights, we'd had a long journey and were a bit tired and a long way from home! We were greeted by both the owners with a welcoming smile we were put at ease straight away. They couldn't have been any more helpful making sure we had everything we needed and also phoned to check a pick up time for one of our sight seeing tours! The free wifi was fantastic! The rooms were very comfortable and the spa bath was amazing! We hope one day we will have the chance to stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sfairlamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    26
    13
    7
    0
See reviews for
45
25
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bowen
Level Contributor
106 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The staff are so friendly and gave us some milk for a cuppa. Our unit had a huge backyard for the kids to run and comes with a bath spa. The unit was clean and decently set out for the price. the very friendly owners were eager to give us discounts on anything we wanted to do and were eager to share their knowledge of Rotorua.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed 1 night, a wonderful welcome and were shown to our room. Really large room with couch area and well set out. Large TV with Sky, large bathroom with spa and a kitchenette. The owners were really nice and helpful with directions to attractions. Would definitely recommend to others

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabrielleclark121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardrossan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed at the motel for an initial 3 night stay whilst visiting Rotorua and we enjoyed it so much that on our return trip from Napier back to Auckland we booked in again for another 2 nights. Phil and Bev the owners were extremely friendly and welcoming. They recommended places for us to visit and every one that we did was excellent. Our accommodation was very good and excellent value for money and we would not hesitate to recommend this little gem to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This is a nice little gem very close to Rotorua CBD/Town. The owners of this motel are friendly, helpful and very happy to have you stay with them, rooms and living areas were spotless, upon arrival we were provided with discount vouchers (where possible) and flyers for the local attractions, etc - We had 2 cars but were only renting one unit, this was no problem and we were accommodated without any issues whatsoever! We stayed for 3-4 days and needed some washing done while we were there which they did for us at only $10 per load, washed, dried, and folded! amazing service, would recommend to anyone needing a place to stay in Rotorua, we will be back next time!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BevandPhill, Owner at Brylin Motel, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time and giving us such a great review. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the motel for 3 nights, great value for money and absolutely amazing service. Phil and Bev the friendly owners from the uk, who have been in the business for 15+ years were welcoming from the moment we checked in. They recommend places and activites for us to go to. For just $20 they did four peoples laundry and folded them before returning them to our room. The cleanliness was to perfection and clean towels were given each morning, we hired the bbq for breakfast for $5 which came with all the utensils and very clean. I cant fault this motel, close to everything you need, free wifi, clean, comfy and very helpful and friendly staff. Highly recommend :)

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sophie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We were so pleased when Phil and Bev had a room ( their last) as we had just turned down two rather grotty and similar priced rooms earlier.

The room was so clean and fresh, bedding crisp and white and everything we needed to make a simple supper as we were so tired from hiking all day. We were even treated with fresh milk to make a much needed cuppa ( all tea and coffee was provided)
The spa bath was a treat and a blessing to our sore feet. They even provided us with helpful advice for our onward travelling. Brylin is a super place to stay so don't miss it!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendyethan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
1.9 mi away
Lake Rotorua Hotel
Lake Rotorua Hotel
#48 of 92 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Geneva Motor Lodge
Geneva Motor Lodge
#30 of 92 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.1 mi away
ASURE Palm Court Rotorua
ASURE Palm Court Rotorua
#18 of 92 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
New Castle Motor Lodge
New Castle Motor Lodge
#42 of 92 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rose Court Motel
Rose Court Motel
#58 of 92 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fenton Court Motel
Fenton Court Motel
#39 of 92 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brylin Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brylin Motel

Property: Brylin Motel
Address: 315 Fenton St, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Brylin Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brylin Motel offers quality accommodation at affordable prices. There are 3 spacious Studio Units and 1 Access Studio Unit (sleep up to 3 people) and 7 Two Bedroom Units (sleep up to 5 people). All Units include kitchen facilities, a 42 inch Plasma TV, SKY TV, a spa bath (except the Access Unit), shower and internet access. The 2 Bedroom Units have a dining and lounge area and a outside balcony. There is a tour desk, laundry facilities, BBQ facilities, free off road car parking available. The Motel is located approx 1Km from the city centre and in close proximity to the racecourse, restaurants, golf course and many tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brylin Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing