We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveller rating
410
256
57
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
256
57
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated poolgreat poolfree wifikuirau parkenjoyed our staykids loved the poolthermal poolscomfortable bedsclose to townsky tvbedroom unitroad noisea great stayeasy accesslovely hostshandy locationgood size
Filter
Updating list...
634 - 639 of 738 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My family and i had pre booked our rooms at the cleveland motel 3 months earlier through our sister chanel robinson and kenji porter.We came to Rotorua to do the tough guy tough gal challenge on saturday 18th august 2013 .we booked the biggest unit that was there number 5 and a small unit for my sister and brother which was close to the office The large room we stayed in was big enough for the 8 of us.The carpet in our room was a bit worn but i was told the room was soon to be renovated, a bigger t.v in our room would have been great as there were 10 of us trying to watch the game saturday night but the screen was too small for the ten of my whanau members trying to watch it .besides that we all really enjoyed our stay.The pool was awesome and it really made our day having to come back from our 6km run then jump in the pool.To the motel manager thank you so much for letting us leave at 12pm which we should have left by 10am but we were running a bit late.The location we were at is close to the bakery,garage,wholesale vege shop and town is just a 3min drive.Loved the weekend stay and my whanau are all looking forward to coming back next year to do the tough guy tough gal challenge for 2014.Thank you to the motel manager hope our rooms were up to standard when we left on sunday.we did make sure all blankets and sheets were stripped off the beds and all rubbish put into recycling bins.great stay and will see you next year 2014.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrijGurm, Owner at Cleveland Thermal Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Thank you for your detailed review; much appreciated. The unit you stayed in has now been repainted, a new bathroom is being installed, then new carpet and yes, we are putting a bigger tv. This will be 42" with all the bells and whistles including wifi (free of course). Look forward to seeing you next year or earlier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Just want to say that Cleveland Motel is one of the best motels I have stayed at. Very friendly and helpful hosts.... place lovely and clean.....great location.....and kids just loved the nice clean hot pool. I have already recommended this motel to some of my friends!!!
Awesome!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrijGurm, Owner at Cleveland Thermal Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Naturally we are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at the Cleveland. Most families prefer the 2-bedroom apartments as they are over 50 square metres in size, plus these have just been refurbished. Tony will be very happy to hear you liked the pool as he takes great pride in keeping it clean. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Our Badminton team had such a great time last year we decided we would definitely return. The pool was a great relaxer after a hard day on the court. We were able to just relax in the heated outdoor pool. Also the units very clean and are in the process of being renovated and we look forward to returning again next year. Would recommend this Motel to suit all whether you are a team or a family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrijGurm, Owner at Cleveland Thermal Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

We are glad you enjoyed staying in our refurbished unit; the first of many being given a new lease of life. By the time you return the area around the pool will have had a makeover too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We went to the Cleveland because they could accommodate a family of 6 (4 teenagers). We were disappointed with first impressions but we reluctantly took the room because it was getting late & thought it was better than sleeping in our vehicle (it was school holidays). The carpets & furniture looked very old, grubby & stained - the beds that looked like they were 30yrs old. The pullout couch was all stained with stained mattress toppers provided but no sheets to make it. When mentioned the next day that they had forgotten to give us sheets no discount was offered. Although it wasn't dirty it kind of looked it, shabby & in need of a spruceup. The swimming pool was very good though and the hosts seemed very nice. If a place is not up to its star rating then it shouldnt be let out till it is; or let out at a much reduced price. Hence we checked into the Boulevard for the next two nights which was beautiful and at a cheaper rate.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Fiona903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrijGurm, Owner at Cleveland Thermal Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

Thanks for your review. We are sorry your stay with us was not a good one. We started refurbishing the larger 2-bedroom units in April and have completed 4 of these units. We are continuing with our refurbishment programme and are on target to complete 2 units each months. Already we are getting good comments from guests who have stayed in the refurbished units. We are not a flash motel however we offer clean, comfortable rooms and provide a great environment for families to have fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Really enjoyed our stay. The mangaer was so helpfull with informtion on what to do & where to go.
If in Rotorua again I would definitely stay there & I will recommend the motel to others.

Rooms were well appointed, clean & warm..

Heated pools were great.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank George N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrijGurm, Owner at Cleveland Thermal Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2013

Thank you for reviewing your stay. We look forward to your next visit by which time our 2-bedroom apartments will have already been re-furbished and the gardens replanted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews