We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveller rating
411
261
58
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
261
58
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated pool great pool free wifi kuirau park enjoyed our stay kids loved the pool thermal pools comfortable beds close to town sky tv bedroom unit road noise a great stay easy access lovely hosts handy location good size
Filter
Updating list...
621 - 626 of 746 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Great family environment. Safe play area for the kids. Awesome pool, nice and big. Clean rooms but the one bedroom apartment is a little small for family of five. The two bedroom would be the better option next time. Friendly host.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candbbir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

It is a nice place and the receptionist was helpful and friendly. There were a number of activities kids can do in the playground. However, the geothermal pool didn't seem as good as shown in the website.

Room Tip: There are different room types to accommodate different number of occupants
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HYS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed 3 nights at this great place. Everybody loved the pool,and there was a great mineral water bath that helped some scratches of walks we did disappear. The playground was great for the kids. The unit was clean, and the kitchen very well equipped. I thought the bathroom was good too. We found the unit spacious for 5 people. We had some trouble with the wifi but in the end we solved it ourselves. It is walking distance from the park, great. On the other side of the road are a fruit and veggie shop and bakery and butcher. Further down the road (towards town) is another bakery with delicious jummies. Brij is a great host. Would come back here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heleen25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

A very helpful host! The apartment style rooms are great for a family (5 and 3 yr olds) and there is a play area just outside that is easily seen from the patio area outside the room. Great heated outdoor pool even made swimming in the rain pleasurable. Mineral pools and laundry on site. Easy access to the attractions and town. Would definitely visit again :)

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Willemens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Greetings from Malaysia! Our family of 6 enjoyed our stay at Cleveland Motel on the 8th. The owner, Brij was very friendly and gave great advise on places to visit. The room was very clean and everything needed was provided. The kitchen and utensils were very impressive. This motel is like home away from home. Thank you, Brij for making my family feel so welcomed. We only wished we could stay longer....next time! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews