We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveller rating
411
259
58
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
259
58
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated pool great pool free wifi kuirau park enjoyed our stay kids loved the pool thermal pools comfortable beds close to town sky tv bedroom unit road noise a great stay easy access lovely hosts handy location good size
Filter
Updating list...
609 - 614 of 744 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This was our third stay at the Cleveland on our annual three day visit to Rotorua, and was originally tried on the recommendation of friends. Previously we always stayed at the city centre Millennium hotel, but is definitely not to be recommended.
Our hosts at Cleveland are warm and welcoming and our rooms have always been clean, comfortable and offered everything we've needed.
We make and enjoy full use of the pools and the location makes it easy to reach the city and other places of interest. Parking outside our room was never a problem and always better for us -my partner being disabled.
We left behind an item of clothing but this was promptly packaged and posted on to us, and was much appreciated.
We look forward to returning next year and definitely recommend it to you for your stay in the meantime.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms for preference if you have problems with stairs.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Based on Tripadvisor reviews we chose to stay here. I'm so glad we did. Whilst the motel is a bit old and tired, it is spacious, has a great pool, good location and well priced. Maybe the highlight was the owner Brij, who made us feel incredibly welcome, had tremendous local knowledge and was a terrific ambassador for Rotorua. Would gladly return and no hesitation in recommending.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

My husband and I spent one night at the Cleveland Motel in February 2014, and wished it could have been longer. The proprietor was very helpful and friendly, gave us good advice about places to go, things to see. The rooms were very clean and had everything we needed for self catering. WiFi/TV system worked great. Parking was right in front of the room, very convenient, and we had a nice quiet nights sleep there. Just wish we'd had more time to sample the pools! Great location, could walk to downtown through a lovely park with many geothermal features, and after paying for going to the "name" places during the day, felt the "free" park experience was just about as good! Downtown was quite nice, they are working on a pedestrian mall area with a concentration of restaurants, and it looks like it will be very nice when done, it already was a good stop for food.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Excellent facilities, everything you would need to make your stay very comfortable. Room was cleaned everyday and if not to many pots, they were washed. Mineral pools were very relaxing so you must try them, heated outdoor provided too. The owners were just amazing, so friendly and helpful and we miss them already! Please do not go anywhere else, get booked in here and you will not be disappointed! Kraig & Lisa

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kraig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Not your typical bland modern motel!
Its older, but has quiet, good sized rooms set in spacious grounds with a traditional Rotorua mineral pool and a warm swimming pool.
Well located and a very helpful proprietor.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RobBrowW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews