We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pineland Motor Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$557
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$471
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedarwood Lakeside(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
1
3
3
0
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
3
3
0
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2013

From the moment we paid out money, it turned to custard.
We paid in cash, then were asked to give a bond. We said NO.
No elements in the oven. only one hot plate was working.
lights missing.
When we spoke to the owners about the oven, as we wanted to cook tea.
My husband was told, QUOTE... "I don't give a s**t, get something else for tea".

Went down the road to Silver Oaks Heritage the next night, SAME price, wonderful place.
Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights but wouldn't do any more. Rooms were dated and our oven didn't work so had to use just the hob! Free wireless internet is a bonus and price was decent. Didn't use the spa. Room was quite big and shower was decent. Good location as was opposite supermarket and 5 minute walk to town. Could probably find somewhere better for the same price though!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We are currently touring New Zealand and this was a our first stop. We checked out lots of motels in the area and this was the best price by 20 dollars a night or so, however it is worth haggling! The room was a little tired but perfectly clean, it had central heating and it was very comfortable. We are 2 adults and 1 child (slept on converted couch) and had no problems. The smell of the sulphur is all around the town but this didn't hamper our stay.

Room Tip: You don't necessarily have to book in advance, shop around and find the best rates, it's worth the 20 mins or so
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonathanHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2010

The first thing i notice when i went to bed is the smell. The sheet had not been change i was embarrased to ask to change sheet that day so i ask the next day. I have to change the my self as they just live the bed sheet on top of the bed. Both bed we slept inn got urine stain on them when we complaint to the ownner he cannot take and yelling at ask to live. The bed got smell and i got lots of bites from it but. No customers rights on this motel as the owner wont know how to lessen. WAKE UP YOU ARE HEALTH HAZZARD

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank babo2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2009

We stayed at Pinelands for three days and had a very enjoyable time.
The apartment was spacious and clean. Two bedrooms for myself, husband and daughter. It had car parking space for our car.
The beds were very comfortable and the bedrooms quite large with enough room for our luggage.
The lounge/kitchen area was spacious and well equipped to make simple meals.
The lodge was situated over the road from the large supermarket which was ideal for self catering. The supermarket was open from 6am to midnight.
We had a wonderful stay in rotorua and really enjoyed the area with its geo thermal activity/mud pools and sulphur smells which you quickly get used to.
I would recommend pinelands for a stay in rotorua. It is not a new modern lodge but it is convenient, clean, comfortable and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews