We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Union Victoria Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Six on Union(Rotorua)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terume Resort(Rotorua)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
68
68
22
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
68
22
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmineral poolcomfortable sleeppowerful showeracross roadgames roomclothes linetwo storeybig supermarketseparate kitchenfriendly ownersquiet locationstay there againroom was largeenjoyed our staygreat facilitiespoolsmotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Bruce And Cherri made me so welcome staying at there motel it is so centre to all the shops and attractions and they go out of there way to give me maps to places within the Rotorua . Ill be going back and stay at there motel with theres pools

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce B, Owner at Union Victoria Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Hi Alex, Thanks for the great review we 're glad you enjoyed your time with us and were able to see what Rotorua has to offer and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Although a little 'older' in style, this motel was very central and provided a high standard of accommodation blended with extremely friendly and efficient service thanks to owners Bruce and Cherri who just can't do enough for their guests. They helped us with bookings and lots of recommendations for things to do. The unit was very clean and comfortable. Thoroughly recommended!
Michael & Lucy M.
Melbourne

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MICMIK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce B, Owner at Union Victoria Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Hi Michael & Lucy, Thank you for a great review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and had a good look at what Rotorua has to offer. We do take pride in our Motel and hope all our guest have a comfortable stay, thanks again and hopefully we will see you sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

It's hard to know how to review this hotel. Our room was comfortable and had most things that we needed. It was fairly basic and not very stylish. Some of the other guests were very noisy. I would usually rate this standard of hotel as average, but I will give it extra points because the warm pools were excellent, and our whole family enjoyed them.The staff were very nice and helpful, and the location was also very good. It's not The Ritz, but it had a lot going for it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdelaideAnita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce B, Owner at Union Victoria Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Hi Anita, Thanks for you comments, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and also enjoyed what we have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The room suited our family needs, the hosts were welcoming and always helpful and they even arranged to send on some items that we left behind. I'd certainly recommend this accommodation. It is centrally located.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce B, Owner at Union Victoria Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Hi Paul, Thanks for the comments, they are nice big rooms ideal for families and with the Mall and Supermarket across the road makes it nice and convenient. I hope you parcel arrived safe and sound

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Quite a few positives. Very good location; well managed by the owners - Bruce and Cherri were spot-on with their recommendations for things to do for a young family like ours; clean and well maintained. The kids enjoyed the swimming pool and mineral spas. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanoze U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce B, Owner at Union Victoria Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Quite a few positives. Very good location; well managed by the owners - Bruce and Cherri were spot-on with their recommendations for things to do for a young family like ours; clean and well maintained. The kids enjoyed the swimming pool and mineral spas. Good value for money.

Hi Hanoze, Thanks for the positive review I'm so glad you enjoyed your time in Rotorua and were able to see the things we have on offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews