We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Top Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua
Ranked #13 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Service, Top Location”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Really impressed by the service we received at RotoVegas motel. Rooms were very spacious with modern LCD TVs and great retro style. Very good location, baby friendly and very good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martindbnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeywoodsMotel, Owner at RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Thank you so much for your very kind feedback and taking the time to review us.
I am glad you feel that RotoVega Motel is baby friendly, we do try to ensure all our little people are taken care of, while staying with us.
And you liked the 'little bit' retro themed units.

Kind regards

Natalee & Bryce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    194
    55
    11
    3
See reviews for
222
259
29
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Just wanted to say thanks heaps for the weekend in Rotovegas House. Especially for being so accommodating allowing us to run that big ugly cable across the complex to get more bandwidth for our gaming LAN - haha. The staff couldn’t have been more helpful.

The house was perfect for us – excellent facilities and very comfy - surprisingly modern as well. The big spa pool (not shared) and huge flat screen in the main room were a bonus (especially for the xbox kinect haha).

If you want a place for a sports team (or just a bunch of mates to meet up) you cant do any better than here!!

We had an excellent stay and highly recommend it. Incredible value for money once you divide it amongst your buddies too.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeywoodsMotel, Owner at RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua, responded to this review, 13 May 2012
Kia Ora Leigh,

We are thankful that you and your guests had a good time. RotoVegas House lends itself well to groups/sport team and family events due to the space, layout and full kitchen facilities. We are glad everyone enjoyed themselves and we do hope to see you back again sometime.

Regards
Natalee @ RotoVegas Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nouméa, null, New Caledonia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Rotovegas motel is centrally located and convenient to local amenities. We originally booked a studio spa but was upgraded to a larger unit for free. The room was spotless, modern and tastefully decorated. Perhaps the best part was seeing the spa for the first time... It totally exceeded my expectations. The grounds are well kept and the hosts are helpful and friendly. I'd make the trip to rotorua just to stay here again. Awesome.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ariane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeywoodsMotel, Manager at RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua, responded to this review, 13 May 2012
Kia Ora Ariane,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review regarding our property. Our entire team work extremely hard to ensure all of our guests have a great time at RotoVegas Motel and also Rotorua (with ideas of what to see and do). We do hope to see you and any of your family or friends again sometime.

Regards

Natalee @ RotoVegas Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taupo, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Our second time staying at Rotovegas...What great hospitality and we love the retro rooms! The cooked breakfasts are amazing and great value. We will be back, thanks :)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaranSin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeywoodsMotel, Manager at RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua, responded to this review, 13 May 2012
I am very pleased to let you know Bryce has had a number of positive comments regarding his cooked breakfast. His cafe style approach is very popular with our regular guests, so I am pleased you enjoyed it. Come again - and next time try his pancakes!

Regards

Natalee @ RotoVegas Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We were recommend to come here by friends & locals we spoke to on the streets of Rotorua, this by far has been the best place we stayed in during our trip of New Zealand. Bryce was fantastic on check in, very helpful of things to do. Beds are comfy & you are only a short walk to town centre. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelsBels15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeywoodsMotel, Owner at RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
It is 'just awesome' that you have kindly taken the time to write such a glowing review of RotoVegas Motel. We are delighted to hear that not only your friends but local 'Vegas' goers have suggested to you to stay here and that we could meet and exceed your expectations while on holiday - we do try very hard to ensure all guests have a great time with us and in this wonderful city.

All the best with the rest of your holiday and we hope to see you back again sometime.

Nat & Bryce @ RotoVegas Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Fantastic little motel in Roto Vegas!

Decor recently updated to a retro theme that made it even 'cooler'. Well positioned on Fenton Street, close to supermarket and BMX track which was key for our family. Easy walk to town for popular family restaurants including the 'Fat Dog' and the 'Pig and Whistle'. Our hosts Bryce and Natalee were welcoming, friendly and helpful. Property was clean and reasonably priced and the Pool and Petanque court were well used by us! If anything I would change would be choosing a unit not on the roadside for a Friday night in Rotorua :-). Great time, we will certainly stay at Roto Vegas again! Thanks Bryce and Nat!

Room Tip: Choose a unit not directly roadside on upper level. Rotorua quite noisy on a Friday night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBSHAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeywoodsMotel, Owner at RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Kia ora Sharron & Kim,

I am glad you had a great Easter here at Roto Vegas Motel in Roto Vegas! Thank you so much for your kind review. It was great to see your family enjoying the pool and a game of petanque while Mum did the washing! I am sorry about the Friday night 'nightlife' we sometime have here in Rotorua. Next year we'll book you into a two bedroom spa unit down the back of the property.

We hope to see you again next year and good luck for the 2012 BMX season (stay safe)

Cheers Nat & Bryce @ RotoVegas Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Six of us booked a two bedroom unit and a studio unit. We found both lovely and clean and excellent value for money. Our hosts were very friendly and gave us plenty of sightseeing tips and couldn't do enough to meet our needs. Whilst we were waiting for the bus to arrive for our trip to the cultural show, our host brought out a tray with a complimentary glass of champagne for each of us. It is in a great location with a supermarket just across the road. Kitchenettes in both units as well as private spare rooms. Highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozzyfootprints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeywoodsMotel, Owner at RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this kind review. We like to think we are excellent value for money for our guests and are glad to assist with sighseeing options too! As for the glass of bubbles (you are most welcome) it always make the Hangi and Concert bus come sooner!
Enjoy the rest of your New Zealand holiday.

Regards Natalee & Bryce @ RotoVegas Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.4 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
696 reviews
0.6 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.7 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#4 of 92 in Rotorua
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#17 of 92 in Rotorua
839 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
0.6 mi away
Sport of Kings Motel
Sport of Kings Motel
#2 of 92 in Rotorua
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua

Property: RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua
Address: 249 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand (Formerly Heywoods Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua is centrally located on Fenton Street within walking distance to Restaurants, Shops and Tourist Attractions. RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua has a heated swimming pool, private spa pool units, sauna and ample off-street parking for campervans and large vehicles. Our affordable quality accommodation suits most budgets as there is a range of 1-bedroom and 2-bedroom units that can sleep 4-6 persons to smaller Studio units that sleep 2-3 persons (majority with Private Spas). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing