We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service, clean and modern room and great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua
Ranked #11 of 91 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed at 1 Bedroom apartment hotel with 1 queen bed and 2 single beds. The room is modern and clean with room fragrance provided to counter the sulfur smell from outside, big enough for 4 people to move around. This motel also provide free parking for each room, double fantastic.The theme is orangy grey, I love it. The receptionist, Sabrina was very helpful and super nice, she booked all our desired activities and also give us some insights and tips for everything. We love RotoVegas, would definitely come back!! Highly recommended..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsFloridaJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoVegasMotel, Owner at RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you very much for taking your time to review RotoVegas Motel.

Glad you enjoyed our customer service (Sabrina is great). Lovely to hear you liked our 'bright' apartments, they are clean and tidy and handy to town! This is why we have just won the 2014 Travellers Choice award for 'value for money accommodation'.

We really enjoy making sure all of our lovely travellers get the information they require to ensure their time in Rotorua is memorable.

Take care and safe Natalee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

494 - 500 of 762 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

First off, the staff at the front desk is great--very welcoming & basically acting as a concierge by filling us in on what highlights in the area we should hit, giving us coupons, and steering us in the right direction for food as well (we were quite clueless when we arrived!) The rooms are clean and well kept, and the private hot tubs in each room are a neat addition. Only complaint was that the motel is next to a busy road, so there was frequent noise from that & also if you get a room on the 1st floor like we did and your upstairs neighbours are loud then you basically don't get to go to sleep until they do & get woken up in the morning whenever they come stomping down the stairs. Otherwise this was a good stay.

Room Tip: Maybe try for a 2nd floor room in the back of the motel so that you can avoid being bothered by both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackSparrow22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoVegasMotel, Owner at RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you for the lovely feedback regarding Rotovegas Motel. Glad you enjoyed your time with us and we could assist with your Rotorua travel plans.

Sorry to hear you had some noise from your neighbours above, please always let reception know (even after hours) so we can take action and ask them to be quite.

Kind regards Natalee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Rotovegas Motel was perfect. Our room was small, but clean and well supplied for cooking purposes. The location was good, and Bryce and Natalie were very helpful. We even had a little table on the patio and were able to enjoy our meals there! We would definitely recommend the Rotovegas Motel,.

Room Tip: We asked to be in a quiet location. Perhaps all the rooms are quiet, but ours certainly was!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jumbo-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Top hosts that made our visit most enjoyable. Family friendly facilities, Heated pool, grassed fenced area for grand children to play in, Units spacious and comfortable. Price reasonable.
Hosts genuine and so helpful and even had vouchers for sites worth visiting. We highly recommend Rotovegus. Robin Cowie

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We were only here for one night but enjoyed our stay. The room decor was fun with some very bright colours but tastefully presented.A nice change from some of the more staid rooms we have slept in. We were comfortable, it was quiet and the whole was very good value for money. There are plenty of restaurants within two or three blocks. We'd certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David190343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights during our 3 week stay in NZ.
We had 2 really comfortable nights here, the rooms were a good size and very clean.
The pool was out of order, which was a shame as we booked here for the pool. It wasn't a problem tho as we had a spa pool in our room which the kids seemed to prefer.

The staff were really helpful, recommended trips and even have us discount from one.
It was a great touch to be able to borrow dvd's too, kept the kids chilled after busy days.

It's very close to the centre, the restaurants, the shops, supermarket and kids park.

Would definitely stay here again

Stayed: March 2014
Thank kJGZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoVegasMotel, Owner at RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Kia ora Guys,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on tripadvisor. I am so glad to hear the lads had a great stay with us and they got to do so much! Extremely sorry the pool was out of action, this was not planned (sadly), THANK YOU for your understanding. I am pleased to let you know next time you are in Rotorua you will love the pool - it has been painted and looks amazing.

Safe travels - Natalee & Bryce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Genuinely friendly welcome from the RotoVegas owners, lots of local information which proved invaluable.

Room was comfortable and well-equipped, with our own hot tub, and the themed room was fun.

Supermarket across the (busy) road, great takeaway a few steps away and all the Rotorua attractions in walking distance.

Room Tip: If you are bothered by traffic noise, request a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank_n_Fair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoVegasMotel, Owner at RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Kia Ora Frank,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on tripadvisor - I am pleased to say it is reviews like this one that gave us the "2014 Travellers Choice Award" - much appreciated.

Enjoy the rest of your holiday in this great country.

Cheers Natalee & Bryce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.4 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 91 in Rotorua
791 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
0.7 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 91 in Rotorua
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#9 of 91 in Rotorua
501 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#16 of 91 in Rotorua
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua

Address: 249 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand (Formerly Heywoods Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 91 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range: £69 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua is centrally located on Fenton Street within walking distance to Restaurants, Shops and Tourist Attractions. RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua has a heated swimming pool, private spa pool units, sauna and ample off-street parking for campervans and large vehicles. Our affordable quality accommodation suits most budgets as there is a range of 1-bedroom and 2-bedroom units that can sleep 4-6 persons to smaller Studio units that sleep 2-3 persons (majority with Private Spas). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing