We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua
Nearby Hotels
US$151
US$123
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$90
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cleveland Thermal Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$155
US$150
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
VR Rotorua Lake Resort(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$66
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
PURE Motel & Guest House(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (774)
Filter reviews
774 results
Traveller rating
484
214
60
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
214
60
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa poolcountdown supermarketlarge supermarketclose to towngreat place to stayself cateringawesome stayhot tubhandy locationgreat spagreat hostsfenton streetfree wifistayed here for nightswould stay againroom was spaciousplaces to visit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
491 - 496 of 774 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My friend and I stayed for one night at RotoVegas. As some have pointed out, the location is great and very close to lots of good stuff, but it's also never loud. Having a hot tub in the room was a nice change too. The rooms are a little small, but their layout is clever so you never feel crowded. Most importantly, Phil (I believe?) was extremely accommodating and helped us plan some of our activities during our stay. He even helped me change my tire when I got a flat!!! Needless to say, if I could give RotoVegas 6 stars, I would.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacquesStClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoVegasMotel, Front Office Manager at RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Kia Ora from RotoVegas!
Thanks for your excellent review. It is wonderful to hear that you had a great time with us. The team at RotoVegas Motel is dedicated to quality customer service and it is such a wonderful feeling to receive positive feedback, so thank you very much!

Rotorua offers so many activities and attractions. Our aim is to help our guests choosing the right things for their interests and creating a special trip to Rotorua. Great that we achieved that for your holiday! Although we'd have loved you staying with us for longer, we sure helped you with your flat tire! We hope you had a safe trip to your next destination and we would be glad if you find the way back to RotoVegas Motel another time.

Kind Regards,

Sabrina @ RotoVegas Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The rooms very clean and the kitchen fully stocked with most required items.
The bathroom was also spacious & toiletries provided were not run of the mill.
The staff was very helpful and gave tips as to what to see & do without being asked.They also gave a few vouchers which would give us a discount for the local sights. I would suggest one should book the 3 bed rooms instead of the twin beds since the rooms are much bigger & if possible book one with the built-in spa. Very good property.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajeshMody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoVegasMotel, Front Office Manager at RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Kia Ora Rajesh,

Thank you a lot for taking the time to write such a lovely review! We really appreciate it.
It was lovely meeting the four of your group and we were very sorry that we were only able to extend your stay for one more night instead of the two you asked for. Due to the Easter holidays, we were already fully booked.

All of our units are fully self contained and allow our guests to prepare easily small meals or cooked breakfasts. We always encourage our guests on feedback if they would appreciate more or different utensils for cooking, therefore we recently equipped rice cookers and chopsticks in all our kitchens!

We are pleased to hear your time with us fulfilled your expectations and our discount vouchers came handy - please come back again and treat yourself with one of our lovely and spacious SPA units.

Kind Regards,

Sabrina @ RotoVegas Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

This motel is great, it has large rooms which are very quiet. It's a very short walk to the centre of town. Although the hotel is off the main road there is no noise reaching the rooms. The staff are really friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank sketchthat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoVegasMotel, Front Office Manager at RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Kia Ora from Rotorua!

Thank you so much for a lovely review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. RotoVegas Motel is centrally located -just 10 minutes walk away from Rotorua's Eat Street, 5 minutes walk to the central mall with plenty of shops and only across the road from a large supermarket!
Our aim is to create the stay of our guests as pleasant as possible with continuously improving our facilities and great recommendations about sights and activities in Rotorua.
Have a lovely day and we hope to see you again at Rotovegas Motel.

Kind Regards,
Sabrina @ RotoVegas Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here during the Easter holiday break. We got the two-bedroom apartment with a hot tub (maximum 4 people). The sizes of the rooms were descent and there was plenty of room for our toddler to play around. The hot tub is ideally located on the outside private-patio, though we wished we used it more. The kitchenette had enough utensils and supplies, for home-made cooking.
The motel is conveniently located; opposite the motel is a handy fruit and vege store, a butcher and a florist. Slightly opposite the motel is a liquor store and Countdown supermarket. Restaurants such as Cobb & Co, Burger King, McDonald's are about a 1 minute walk away, as well as department stores such as Rebel Sport and the Warehouse. Our toddler enjoyed the safe trampoline in the big grassy area, and we adults enjoyed the petanque set. The pool is a reasonable size that's warm, though we didn't try the sauna or plunge pool.
Plenty of parking (both inside the area and on the road). It was raining quite a bit, given Cyclone Ita's remnants were passing over Rotorua, so we were grateful to have free wifi and complimentary DVDs to keep us busy indoors.
Rotovegas motel is definitely a place I would stay next time I come down to Rotorua.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoVegasMotel, Front Office Manager at RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Kia Ora,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review!
We are happy to hear you had a great time with us during Easter 2014. Unfortunately the weather wasn't the best but as you said, we are trying real hard to entertain our guests on site for those miserable days.
We just recently stocked up our DVD and book library and just before Easter we increased the temperature of our outdoor pool to lovely warm 37 degrees.
In our compendium we have also selected our top picks for things-to-do in Rotorua while it is pouring down.
It was so lovely meeting you and your family and we hope you'll be back another time and stay with us at RotoVegas Motel.

Ngā Mihi nui, Nā

The whole team from RotoVegas Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Our hosts at the RotoVegas Motel were helpful, friendly and considerate. The motel was close to town but the rooms were away from the main road and surprisingly quiet. We had a spa studio, which was very clean and bigger than we expected.

Our 6 month old daughter particularly enjoyed the spa (which is thermally heated, but not thermal water & ok for little ones) and tired herself out with excitement... Which meant a good night's sleep for everyone. No hesitation in recommending the RotoVegas Motel - we will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoVegasMotel, Front Office Manager at RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Kia Ora Jeremy,

We were so pleased to hear that you and your family had a good time in Rotorua and here staying at RotoVegas Motel.
Our retro studios are spacious units and ideal for couples with little ones. The spa pool is big fun - especially when the weather is not the greatest. Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to be able to adjust the temperature in the spa pools as they like it, so even babies can have a dip with mum and dad.
We hope to welcome you again one time - maybe in summer when you can enjoy our great outside facilities with trampoline, sandpit, BBQ and petanque area.

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor!
Kind Regards,

Sabrina @ RotoVegas Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews