We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesum Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua
Ranked #12 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Waitakere City, New Zealand
1 review
“Awesum Motel”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed last week with my wife and 3 kids, Turned up early in the morning with no booking. Was well looked after by the helpful guy at reception. Was shown a room he thought we may like and he was right - It looked fantastic!!!. The room was prepared quickly for us which was great as he said they were full the night before.

We had more than enough beds for everyone (comfortable too!!) and a great spa pool in private area to keep the kids happy, plenty of room - also a nice clean and warm pool, new playground

We even had a nice email checking on my daughter who wasn't too well when we arrived there.

I highly recommend this motel as it is value for money, close to supermarket,best fish and chip shop I've been to.

I'll shut up now and you can find out for yourself - located on Fenton Street.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coultstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoVegasMotel, Manager at RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for the glowing review we have recently undertaken a large refurbishment on the property trying to make it more comfortable for our guests. We have also added some new facilities such as our giant children's play ground and its great to know that people are enjoying our level of service and our extensive facilities.

Been located so close to town we do have plenty of dining options nearby however its hard to go past the award winning fish and chip shop when its less then 50 metres away. There is nothing like a great day exploring Rotorua followed by a relaxing swim in the heated pool and then some great local fish and chips.

Once glad to hear you enjoyed our stay and we look forward to hosting you and your family again in the future.

The team at Rotovegas motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    189
    53
    11
    3
See reviews for
215
257
29
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sevenoaks
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Sadly we only had one night at this delightful motel, on the main strip in Rotorua. It was a very wet day and we had got soaked doing the luge and sky swing, so it was fantastic to get into our very own hot-tub to warm up and relax.

The room itself was very spacious and the retro feel was great fun. The kitchen area was incredibly well equipped and you could easily stay here for longer and prepare your own meals. There is a supermarket just over the road.

The staff were helpful in directing us where to go to eat, and very friendly. You could park the car just outside the back of the room (we had a back and a front door). The seating area was large and there was a TV here and in the bedroom. There was also a dvd player and you can borrow films from reception.

There are loads of motels in this area, but I thoroughly recommend you give this one a go.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a hot tub - not to be missed in Rotorua
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoVegasMotel, Front Office Manager at RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Kia Ora Claire,

Thank you for the lovely review which you kindly wrote regarding your stay at RotoVegas Motel. You mentioned a lot of the nice things we offer and it is great you guys enjoyed yourself.
Sorry the weather didn't turn out perfect when you were here but lucky you booked a unit with a private SPA pool to relax. We also have the large swimming pool at the back - which is heated up to 37 degrees during winter season.
Thank you for mentioning the well equipped kitchenette - we are always open for suggestions from our guests if there is anything else needed to cook small meals. So we recently stocked the kitchenettes up with rice cookers and chopsticks.

We would be delighted to have you staying with us again.
Once more: Thank you so much for a fantastic review.

Kind Regards from the whole team of RotoVegas Motel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This motel was just great... clean rooms, gorgeous quirky décor (tastefully done), the guy on reception was so friendly and gave us much useful information without being pushy or biased.
I thoroughly enjoyed staying at this Motel and wished I had booked more nights in the town just to stay in this motel. Loved it. WANT their wallpaper... so fun.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoVegasMotel, Front Office Manager at RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Kia Ora Alana,

Oh wow - what an amazing review. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a few words about your recent stay @ RotoVegas Motel. It is fantastic to read you can recommend us to your friends/family and on TripAdvisor - a positive mouth of word is better than every add we could possibly place.
We don't like boring, so we are aiming for a funky room design and "something different". It is great to hear we hit the spot with you and you like our rooms.
We would be more than happy to have you stay with us again - so please do and come back. Promise: the next room you will be staying at will be quirky as well.

Kind Regards,

Sabrina & the whole team @ RotoVegas Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights in June with my boyfriend and we were thoroughly impressed. We had the retro suite with a spa bath which was lovely and an added bonus. The room was clean and spacious. The staff were perfect, really helpful and they gave us lots of information on what to do in the area. They couldn't do enough for us. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellencoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoVegasMotel, Front Office Manager at RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Kia Ora Ellen,

We are glad your stay with us was a delight! That is exactly what we are aiming for. We are pleased you liked our room decor, as we just recently gave our large spa studios a new look. Very nice of you to mention the cleanliness of the room as well - I will pass this compliment on to our lovely housekeeping girls, who are doing everyday a fantastic job.
It is awesome to read that we, at the front desk, could help with advise about what to do during your stay in Rotorua. We would love to host you and your partner during your next stay in RotoVegas - so please be our guest again.

Thank you so much for taking the time and write such lovely words on TripAdvisor, it is much appreciate from the whole team of RotoVegas Motel.

Kind Regards,

Sabrina @ RotoVegas Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

RotoVegas is within easy walking distance of the town centre. Our room was spotless and spacious with very comfy beds and a wonderful spa bath (which my son loved!). Our hosts, Bryce and Natalee were very friendly and welcoming and couldn't have been more helpful. The free wifi was an added bonus. Our stay was all too short but we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rossidoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoVegasMotel, Front Office Manager at RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Kia Ora Rossidoc,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. It is great to hear that your son enjoyed the spa pool. I am sure he will love our brand new MEGA FORT, which we have now finished building just in time for the school holidays. "Like" us on facebook for the latest pictures.
The whole team of RotoVegas Motel is looking forward to see you again.

Kind Regards,

Sabrina @ RotoVegas Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Rotovegas was everything we expected & more! Beautiful soft beds, lovely linen, fully equipped kitchenette, free wifi & funky wallpaper. We had a spa unit, which included our own private geo thermally heated spa! How awesome is that?

Our hosts were incredibly nice & nothing was too much for them. Spending time making sure we got the most out of our time in Rotorua & giving us directions.

Do yourself a favour & stay at Rotovegas, you won't be disappointed!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Georgia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoVegasMotel, Front Office Manager at RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Kia Ora Georgia,

Wow - thank you so much for your great review! We love love love it :)
It is awesome to hear we were the best accommodation in Rotorua for you. Pleased to hear you had a lovely time in our private SPA pools - they certainly are a great way to relax after a long day in Rotorua. It is easy to pack your days full of adventures while staying in Rotorua - there is so much to do. We are dedicated to excellent customer service and are glad we could help you making the most out of your time here.
We hope to see you again soon @ RotoVegas Motel

Kind Regards from the whole team.

Sabrina @ RotoVegas Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NP
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Such friendly staff, great for families and such an awesome hot outside pool - love staying here and having a 8am swim with my kids. Room was small but everything we needed and have stayed before in bigger room with plenty of space

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spudlingnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoVegasMotel, Front Office Manager at RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Kia Ora from RotoVegas!

Thank you so much for your recent review after your stay with us. We are glad to hear you had a great time with us and we love to hear what made your time special. Our outside heated swimming pool certainly is much fun and kids love it. We continuously trying to improve our outdoor space and therefore we are building a big playground area by the trampoline, which will be finished soon. "Like" us on facebook to see the latest pictures!
We looking forward to seeing you and your family again at RotoVegas Motel!

Kind Regards,

Sabrina @ RotoVegas Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.6 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.4 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
690 reviews
0.4 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#16 of 92 in Rotorua
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#19 of 92 in Rotorua
821 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arista of Rotorua
Arista of Rotorua
#4 of 92 in Rotorua
858 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sport of Kings Motel
Sport of Kings Motel
#2 of 92 in Rotorua
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua

Property: RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua
Address: 249 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand (Formerly Heywoods Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua is centrally located on Fenton Street within walking distance to Restaurants, Shops and Tourist Attractions. RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua has a heated swimming pool, private spa pool units, sauna and ample off-street parking for campervans and large vehicles. Our affordable quality accommodation suits most budgets as there is a range of 1-bedroom and 2-bedroom units that can sleep 4-6 persons to smaller Studio units that sleep 2-3 persons (majority with Private Spas). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing