We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Geneva Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Geneva Motor Lodge
Ranked #42 of 91 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Home away from home!! It was a pleasant stay, very relaxing, quiet, spacious, clean, tidy, great spa, friendly, accommodating and helpful people especially the managers. The location was perfect, not too close to busy centre but a short walk away. We will definitely recommend this to our friends and we will stay with you again. To Bill and Sheryll, thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraEm T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genevamotorlodge, Owner at Geneva Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

thank you Graeme for your comments. Hope you were able to fill in your day ok the day you left to back to Auckland for your filght home . Would love to see you both again sometime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

Great stay at Geneva Motor Lodge.

Friendly staff, they told us what places to go. Gave us discounts on activities which was booked via them.

Great spa pools.

Nice relaxing, no stress time we had at this accommodation.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genevamotorlodge, Owner at Geneva Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and would look forward to seeing you again sometime soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

The only hotel we didn't pre book. Wanted a room with a DVD player and Sheryl was very happy to assist us. Room was a 1 bedroom with all cooking facilities. Easy walk into town. Big spa bath was nice for relaxing. A very good motel with a good breakfast service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FitzySyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genevamotorlodge, Owner at Geneva Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review it is very much appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

motel was really busy due to Raggamuffin event, a water pipe burst but it was quickly fixed, and we were informed. We had a one bedroom unit was a good size, a couple had the bedroom and there were 2 singles in the lounge and sofa bed, enough room for everyone...Sheryl was really nice and helpful would go back to this motel :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leeanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genevamotorlodge, Owner at Geneva Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thanks Leeane for your comments, We enjoyed having you all to stay and really appreciated the understanding we had from all our raggamuffin guests that weekend with the problems we had with the burst water main. and look forward to having you all come and stay again next year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere...The room we stayed in was just right for 2 adults and 2 kids...
Sheryl was also a warm welcome especially as our first night we arrived at 1 am in the morning and she waited to sign us in...
Recommend to all...you won't be disappointed...

Cheers

Mike and family

Nz

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genevamotorlodge, Owner at Geneva Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you for your comments, and pleased you enjoyed your stay. hope you had a safe and uneventful trip home. Would look forward to seeing you all again sometime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Looking for accommodation in Rotorua, sent Sheryll a message late at night and got several replies and then when we met the next day, it was like we knew each other for ages. She was so helpful and friendly, giving me discount vouchers which helped and tips on what to do/see. Free wi-fi was fantastic as was the spa in the room - luckily I had a bottle of NZ sparkling in hand, everything else that was needed for a nights stay was there. Felt at home and grateful for such a homely atmosphere, would recommend this accommodation to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genevamotorlodge, Owner at Geneva Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you Alice for your comments and pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

we stayed here for three nights and the owner was so helpful as well as cooking breakfast - gave us good advice on where to go, what to see and even offered to book a hotel ahead for us.
Good customer relations - vouchers - timings for events - offer of booking them too - could not have done any more. Sheryll & Bill are super hosts.
highly recommended.

Room Tip: they all seem to be very good but always better to ask to see the rooms before you agree to take it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genevamotorlodge, Owner at Geneva Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

We are pleased to hear Carol that you enjoyed your stay with us and are only too pleased to assist all our guests to help make their stay in Rotorua an enjoyable and memorable experience.
Hope the rest of your trip was the same

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.2 mi away
PURE Motel & Guest House
PURE Motel & Guest House
#54 of 91 in Rotorua
18 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#16 of 91 in Rotorua
920 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
New Castle Motor Lodge
New Castle Motor Lodge
#36 of 91 in Rotorua
204 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Glow Motel
Golden Glow Motel
#32 of 91 in Rotorua
141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arista Capri Motel
Arista Capri Motel
#6 of 91 in Rotorua
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geneva Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geneva Motor Lodge

Address: 297-299 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 91 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range: £73 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Geneva Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bill & Sheryll welcome you to come & stay with us at Geneva Motor Lodge where you will receive that genuine Kiwi HospitalityGeneva Motor Lodge a modern well presented motel complex and impeccably clean has 14 self contained units each with their own Spa Pool or Spa Bath.Conveniently situated on Fenton Street,Rotorua.Handy to all local attractions and city centre makes it the perfect place to come,stay & relax after a busy day visiting some of our amazing sites and attractions that Rotorua is famous forSo please don't be disappointed and allow yourself enough time to explore our Beautiful City and surrounds ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Geneva Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing