We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Geneva Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Geneva Motor Lodge
Ranked #28 of 93 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We received very warm welcome at Geneva Motor Lodge - the staff is very friendly and helpful and we extended our stay without hesitation! The apartment was roomy, clean and comfortable.
Location is perfect! Highly recommended for anyone considering a stay in Rotorua.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marzena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genevamotorlodge, Owner at Geneva Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for your comments and will pass on your comments re: the cleanliness of the room to our staff - who take a lot of pride in their work so I'm sure they will be pleased to hear their good work has been appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    42
    5
    1
    5
See reviews for
51
53
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

We received a very warm welcome and were shown 2 types of room to choose from. We had great info given on places to visit and even had some events booked for us which gave us a discount. The room was beautifully clean and very comfortable. Would highly recommend Geneva Motorlogde. The outside spa pool was the icing on the cake.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sheenagh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genevamotorlodge, Owner at Geneva Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in Rotorua and we are only too pleased to offer our Guests help in selecting the Attractions they wish to visit to make the most of their time spent here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

After a day out sightseeing it was great to come back to the spa bath, what bliss!!!! Great size room with kitchenette. Cooked breakfast supplied if needed, best poached eggs we have had, many thanks Sheryll. Very quiet, clean and tidy but not too far from town. Lovely area to walk around with plenty of restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCDC47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genevamotorlodge, Owner at Geneva Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Pleased to hear that our place was a welcome retreat to come back to after a busy day sigfhtseeing, although we are situated on a main road our back units are fairly quiet.
Wook look forward to seeig you again one day should yopur travels bring you this way
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

we appreciated especially the advices on attractions and things to see and do around Rotorua. A friendly atmosphere for relaxing days in nice and clean motel rooms in 15 minutes walkway distance to the city center.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We were given adjoining rooms for our family stay which was really convenient for us all. Clean and comfortable units. Very helpful advice on Rotoruas attractions which helped immensely in our choices. Discount vouchers readily given for our chosen activities. We recommend this motel.
Joy C.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genevamotorlodge, Owner at Geneva Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Yes the interconnecting rooms are great for larger family groups such as yours. Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in Rotorua it is certainly a Great Destination for both families and individuals alike there is certainly so much to see and do and one day is never enough you really need to spend at least 2-3nights to make the most of what Rotorua has to offer. A wonderful Family Get together destination something to offer all ages
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed in December for a family get together booking 2 units. We found the rooms very tidy and clean. The outdoor area was lovely to relax in privacy with its own spa pool. A lovely place to stay and handy to local shopping centres.

Room Tip: We had kitchen facilites which was handy and had a lovely cooked breakfast on the saturday morning v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dnlschofield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genevamotorlodge, Owner at Geneva Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Thank you for your comments. Our interconnecting rooms are great for accommodating larger family groups. and yes our Spa Pools with both their air bubbles and massaging jets are always a hit with our guests.We would look forward to hosting you all again sometime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Home away from home!! It was a pleasant stay, very relaxing, quiet, spacious, clean, tidy, great spa, friendly, accommodating and helpful people especially the managers. The location was perfect, not too close to busy centre but a short walk away. We will definitely recommend this to our friends and we will stay with you again. To Bill and Sheryll, thank you.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraEm T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genevamotorlodge, Owner at Geneva Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
thank you Graeme for your comments. Hope you were able to fill in your day ok the day you left to back to Auckland for your filght home . Would love to see you both again sometime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.0 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#15 of 93 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lake Rotorua Hotel
Lake Rotorua Hotel
#49 of 93 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brylin Motel
Brylin Motel
#46 of 93 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 93 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection
0.1 mi away
ASURE Palm Court Rotorua
ASURE Palm Court Rotorua
#17 of 93 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geneva Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geneva Motor Lodge

Property: Geneva Motor Lodge
Address: 297-299 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 93 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Geneva Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bill & Sheryll welcome you to come & stay with us at Geneva Motor Lodge where you will receive that genuine Kiwi HospitalityGeneva Motor Lodge a modern well presented motel complex and impeccably clean has 14 self contained units each with their own Spa Pool or Spa Bath.Conveniently situated on Fenton Street,Rotorua.Handy to all local attractions and city centre makes it the perfect place to come,stay & relax after a busy day visiting some of our amazing sites and attractions that Rotorua is famous forSo please don't be disappointed and allow yourself enough time to explore our Beautiful City and surrounds ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Geneva Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing