We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza!”
Review of The Pizza Library

The Pizza Library
Ranked #105 of 223 Restaurants in Rotorua
Price range: US$5 - US$27
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Came here with my son & daughter for a takeout pizza. Very hard to decide what to choose as the menu is amazing. Thin crust is just our thing and value for money is fantastic at under $20 to feed us all. Pizza sizes are huge. Would be great if you could eat in as well.

Helpful?
Thank CherylBowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    22
    8
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Great service”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Enjoyed a pizza here whilst on holiday, and found the service outstanding, pizzas good and interior theme well done .

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bridget M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
235 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“One of the best pizzas I have eaten!”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The service was great, very cute atmosphere and the pizza was amazing! One of the best I've had. I loved the thin crust.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZooGirl101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
“best takeaway pizza in town”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

this is definitely my favorite pizza in town! the servings are so huge you only need 1 or 2 pieces to fill you up. the pizza menu has many tasty options with real and fresh ingredients. the quality is worth that little extra money over dominoes,pizza hut etc. the only trouble Ive ever had with this place is sometimes they're so busy they don't have enough staff to make deliveries which was very disappointing.....

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cushla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Oh what a disappointment.”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Last night at 8.10pm I phoned an order to the Te Ngae branch and got an answerphone. Thinking they were very busy, I drove out from town to buy dinner. Oh what a disappointment to find them closed, when their menu says they close at 9pm. If you are not open you cannot do business.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KiwiG360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pizza Library also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to The Pizza Library? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing