We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”
Review of Rotorua Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rotorua Motel
Ranked #5 of 52 Rotorua B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Good to be near the town and the rooms are fully serviced with all equipment. The pool is nice and the kitchen has all the appliances you need. Could only stay one night as my wife did not like the sulphur smells of the city ,but this is a fascinating town to visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rubeshawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    62
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
49
99
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The rotorua motel was very nice and clean! The bed was very comfortable! Small kitchen was very handy for breakfast! Everything worked out very good and the owner was very nice too! Would definitely stay here again!! Thank you very much!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DFatime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Two lovely hosts could not have done more for me. Enjoyed the use of the pool and the spa. Had my best night's sleep for a while. I was even taken to the i-site for my onward bus journey. Thank you both. Highly recommended. Theresa - UK

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights with family. Location walking distance from supermarket and easy road access to town center. Clean and fully functioning facilities. Complete kitchen and microwave. Only setback, no ironing facility readily available but accommodating hosts. Very friendly staff. Great value for money and excellent location.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Karlz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Good base if you're in Rotorua. Spent most of our time out and about, but loved the pool and spa after a full on day of activities. Towel provisions very awesome :) Interior of studio unit dated, but tidy enough. Toilet makes weird noises at random times...

Just a note regarding the lady who did our room service... Made the bed and put one new towel, one flannel, no bath mat for two guests... And then later knocked on our door to ask "what did we want"

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DNHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hua Hin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

Do not look further. Excellent! Manager is a good travel guide.j
Free fast wifi.
Room is large and clean just as the bathroom. Every room has own balcony, with two chairs. A hot swimming pool ( 35 degrees ). Own parking place.
I can recommend this motel to everybody. Also disable people.
I the motel there are many brochures for things to do in the neighborhood.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frans77110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Our stay was interesting, the location of motel was good, easy to find and close to town, however although on a side road it was a noisy side road. The hosts were lovely, very friendly and extremely informative. They are proud of their city and want you to see as much as possible, so a big thanks. We had a one bedroom apartment, which appeared clean. However the room was very dated, faded pictures on the wall, quirky decor, bathroom small and very low shower! The unit was also clattered, needed to have furniture removed which had made itmore spacious and therefore more comfortable. The pool and spa were a great bonus after a long day.

Room Tip: You could do worse
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.4 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.6 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.5 mi away
Sport of Kings Motel
Sport of Kings Motel
#2 of 92 in Rotorua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua
0.1 mi away
BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge
1.3 mi away
Cleveland Thermal Motel
Cleveland Thermal Motel
#12 of 92 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rotorua Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rotorua Motel

Property: Rotorua Motel
Address: 19 Malfroy Road, Rotorua 3201, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rotorua Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ROTORUA MOTEL comprises 11 Studio & 4 Family Rooms. All rooms are sunny & sheltered & with their own outdoor patio. Several rooms refurbished with EVERYTHING NEW!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Rotorua Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing