We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“kathy & steve” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Xquizit Day Tours

Xquizit Day Tours
Ranked #30 of 56 Tours in Rotorua
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Xquizit Tours specialise in small group tours in the Rotorua Region and beyond,and tailor these tours to suit your interests as there are many places to see and attractions to visit, i.e. Geothermal, Cultural, Adventure, Nature, Lakes and Mountains etc. We also specialise in Shore Excursions from the Port of Tauranga to ensure that you get the most out of your day trip to this exciting and unique area. Free WiFi in all vehicles and complimentary chilled bottled water.
Tauranga, New Zealand
2 reviews
“kathy & steve”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful tour of the local city and outlying kiwi growing region with Brian. He tailored our visit to our personal preferences and gave us some interesting perspectives.
Loved his friendly nature, great sense of humor, and kiwi accent!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    3
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good times!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

We were with three other couples from a Seaborne ship for a day of fun. BJ made sure we did. He is a great combination of professionalism, competency, and light hearted fun that made it a day to remember. Bottom line, he tailored it to your needs and wants -- and filled in the rest. The brand new Mercedes ten passenger van didn't hurt either.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimboomba, Australia
1 review
“Great tour, professional and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Had a ball with our day tour of the thermal parks and all around Rotorua. Informative, fun and friendly. Smaller group = more personalised service. Thanks for a truly great time, we hope to book another tour with you some day in the future.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank LeaSchuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Excellent tour of region”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Picked up promptly at cruise dock by Brian who is a local. Well-versed & quite knowledgeable of culture & topography. Very personable!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank 71brun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingham, Australia
2 reviews
“Great tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We were given Anne and Brian's email address by another tour operator who was fully booked, and boy are we glad he did.
Because of the weather, our ship was 24 hours late docking at Tauranga and we weren't sure if the tour would still be available but sure enough, there was Anne waiting for us in an immaculate Mercedes van.
With the delay and people changing plans, there was only us and one other couple on the tour.
Anne was absolutely marvelous and being a Rotorua local, was very knowledgeable and able to answer all our questions.
I'm sure we got to see much more and were taken to more interesting places than if we had booked a shore excursion from the ship, and at about half the price.
We wanted to see a particular spot we had visited when we were in New Zealand 36 years previously and although it was not on Anne's itinerary, and our description of the place was pretty inadequate, she seemed to know just where we meant and was happy to take us there.
Anne is just the most marvelous tour guide you could wish to meet.
We could not rate this tour, or company, highly enough and would highly recommend them to anybody visiting New Zealand.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank margaret h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XquizitL, Owner at Xquizit Day Tours, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you for your review, it is appreciated, we certainly enjoyed your company and hope to meet again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Xquizit Day Tours also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Xquizit Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing