We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quest Rotorua Central
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Lisa and Colin were great – very helpful. The room was spacious, fully equipped and even included a washing machine and tumble dryer. The location is central so we hardly used the car. One of the best places we stayed - thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

592 - 598 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom adjoining apartment, very clean and great rooms.
Staff were really excellent even parked our car in your very compact car park, would highly recommend ,overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyhols9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Happy to arrive and sad to leave. Rooms are spacious, well appointed and very comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful and the location is fantastic. I am totally surprised that these apartments are not booked out all year round. DIVINE!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieRater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This hotel is fantastic value for money, espcially for the rooms including the hot tubs!! Amazing feature and tops off a great stay, where we were shown personally to our room by staff, enjoyed the fully equipped kitchen an central location. One of the best hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CC97Sheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Excellent accommodation! New development, so everything is new, clean and in good working condition. Great location - walked everywhere. Owners are helpful and friendly. Beautiful photos of local sites adorn the walls.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

An excellent start to our NZ holiday. We made our booking over the phone with Colin McPhee the franchisee who was very warm and friendly. Meeting him in person was even better. Colin helped my husband with our bags and told me to head on up to our room so that I could settle our baby in. Our room was spotlessly clean, comfy and even our baby's portacot was beautifully made up. Colin was always around to advise us on where to go, what to see and even where we could find good lamb cutlets for dinner. On our last night, as we were checking out early the next morning, Colin even came up to our room to wish us well for our onward journey and even lent us a weighing scale to weigh our luggage for our flight. We had a truly comfortable and a very enjoyable time at the Quest and we will definately be staying there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rathi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Lisa and Colin were very welcoming , chatty and genuine. The room was clean well appointed and the great range of free movies was a nice surprise.
You cant knock the service - these guys were great.
They have a great knowledge of the restaurants and activities and the location really is central

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
0.4 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
223 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 92 in Rotorua
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Millennium Hotel Rotorua
2.5 mi away
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
1.2 mi away
Regal Palms 5 Star City Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Rotorua Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Rotorua Central

Address: 1192 Hinemoa Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range: £99 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Rotorua Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award wining Quest Rotorua Central awaits your arrival. Voted #1 Hotel - Top 25 Hotels – New Zealand in the 2017 Trip Advisor Travellers Choice Awards. If you are looking for the best of service, best location and a quality apartment in Rotorua - look no further. We are conveniently positioned in the heart of Rotorua's CBD. Centrally located to enjoy local restaurants and bars, shops and activities we are only 550m to the Polynesian Spa and lerss than 1km to the Rotorua Lakefront. All apartments are self-contained with laundry and kitchen facilities including hobs, dishwashers, microwaves / ovens and fridges. The Executive Apartments boast a private balcony and relaxing Hot Tub - ideal to soak in after a day of adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Rotorua Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing