We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quest Rotorua Central
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Accomodation”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Excellent accommodation, centrally located. I stayed in a beautiful 1 bdrm apartment which had so much space, good sized kitchette, full sized fridge, so clean and tidy to the highest standard. Staff were amazing and great selection of free movies!!! Handy to supermarkets too. I would definitely recommend Quest Rotorua!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danellenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Manager at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Danellenz,

It’s great to see that you have taken the time to write your first Trip Advisor review, following your stay at Quest Rotrorua Central. Not only do we appreciate the 5/5 and kind words, your review helped us achieve a 2014 Certificate of Excellence Award.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed all facets of our apartments and the service you received.

We hope to see you back from Auckland soon.

Kind Regards
Colin & Lisa
Franchise Directors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    570
    104
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
152
374
21
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed here for two nights while travelling NZ by car with my sister. We arrived well behind schedule at almost midnight and inadvertently roused the owner/manager Colin out of bed. He couldn't have been nicer about it. He graciously helped us with bookings for local attractions and recommended great places to eat and shop. The facility is nice and new. Everything was spotlessly clean and we appreciated having a washer/dryer in our room. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. My only gripe is there isn't free Wi-Fi but the Starbucks across the road sufficed for that.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Manager at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Hi Jessica B,

Thank you for your great review. Your 5 Star contribution has helped us achieve a 2014 Certificate of Excellence Award. Late arrivals are not a problem; we are pleased to welcome guests at any time. It was=s great to hear that we were able to assist to the success of your holiday.

It’s a shame you didn't know about our FREE Wi-Fi (200Mb FREE), which is outlined in your personal welcome letter. I think your late arrival may have seen me fail to mention this on arrival. Perhaps if you ever come back we can ensure you can surf away till your hearts content. We hope the personal items that you left behind got to you safely back in Australia.

If you are ever back this side of the Tasman, please ensure that you give us a call.

Kind Regards
Colin & Lisa
Franchise Directors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schimmert, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

our arpartment was verry clean ,and comfortable and a hot top. staff very helpful..
in the centre of rotorua .superrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear R B,

Your great review has assisted us in achieving a 2014 Certificate of Excellence Award from Trip Advisor– so thank you kindly for your 5/5. Our house keeping team are stoked for their recognition. Sounds like you also enjoyed the Hot Tub.

We hope that you got home safely after your New Zealand tour.

Kind Regards
Colin & Lisa
Franchise Directors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Quest Rotorua Central. The apartment was spacious and spotless. Wifi was free and reliable. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom well appointed.

This is a great place to stay and within walking distance of all of the central Rotorua sights and activities. Colin and Luke gave excellent service and were helpful in every way. Why stay anywhere else?

Highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deb0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Deb0910,

Thank you for the great recommendation on Trip Advisor, and for the 5/5 review. We appreciate your kind words and pleased that we could have been of service. Great to see you enjoyed the central position of Quest in the Rotorua CBD.

While you might be an 8 hour flight away in Perth, perhaps we shall have the opportunity of one day welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Colin & Lisa
Franchise Directors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is very nice accommodation in the centre of Rotorua and within walking distance of restaurants, supermarkets and the Polynesian Spa. The studio we had for two nights was comfortable with a spa on the balcony. (Unfortunately, the view over the backs of other buildings was not great and that also affects privacy.) We appreciated the laundry facilities but would have liked some drawers or shelves and a bit more cutlery in the kitchen, as it meant washing up items in the middle of the meal. Also, we would have liked free Wifi and did not like the 1.5% charge for using a credit card. (It is difficult to pay the deposit from abroad otherwise!)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaelke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Jaelke,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the Hot Tub and our central location.

Like many buildings in the CBD we don’t promote or offer much in the way of scenic views, however, you have to trade that off with being central and enjoying an easy walking to local restaurants, bars and 550m to the lake. Our Executive Studios have no occupied buildings which overlook them – so limited privacy issues to consider.

Based on recent feedback I have ordered drawers for all apartments which are due for delivery in June 2014. It’s a shame you didn't know about our FREE Wi-Fi (200Mb FREE), which is outlined in your personal welcome letter, placed in the rooms and highlighted on the guest registration card.

I’m afraid as business costs increase, many accommodation providers are passing on the cost of credit card transactions, which can be up to as much as 3.5%. We do not charge any deposits and only hold credit cards as a guarantee on our rooms. Eftpos and cash do not attract any transaction fees.

We trust that you had a great time in New Zealand and got back to London safely. Best Wishes from all at Quest.

Kind Regards
Colin & Lisa
Franchise Directors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Shore City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Quest Rotorua Central would have to rate as one of NZ's finest holiday accommodations. We could not fault it in any way and last but not least the security was A!. Well done to all concerned with the running of Quest Central. Clean, comfortable, all mod cons. Staff very helpful. Had to pay extra for parking but worth the peace of mind.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We spent four nights at the Quest Rotorua Central over the Easter break. We thoroughly recommend it to anyone spending time here.
Our apartment was spotlessly clean, comfortable and very well appointed. Huge comfortable bed. The kitchen was well fitted out. We had modern dishwasher, dryer, fridge, stove/oven, microwave, etc. All the things you need for an extended stay.
The apartments are well located in the centre of town, but are still very quiet.
Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. They made bookings for us, helped with directions and often suggested things that we might want to do.
Small complaints are that the Wifi is slow and the bedroom had no drawer space. But, neither of these were show stoppers.
If we come to Rotorua again, and given the quality of things to do here we are considering it, we would definitely stay at the Quest again.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have balconies with a spa. Ours didn't. It might be worth asking for this op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
1.0 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.4 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#17 of 92 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Millennium Hotel Rotorua
1.0 mi away
Sport of Kings Motel
Sport of Kings Motel
#2 of 92 in Rotorua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
0.9 mi away
Arista of Rotorua
Arista of Rotorua
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Rotorua Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Rotorua Central

Property: Quest Rotorua Central
Address: 1192 Hinemoa Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Rotorua Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award wining Quest Rotorua Central awaits your arrival. Voted #1 Hotel - Top 25 Hotels – New Zealand in the 2017 Trip Advisor Travellers Choice Awards. If you are looking for the best of service, best location and a quality apartment in Rotorua - look no further. We are conveniently positioned in the heart of Rotorua's CBD. Centrally located to enjoy local restaurants and bars, shops and activities we are only 550m to the Polynesian Spa and lerss than 1km to the Rotorua Lakefront. All apartments are self-contained with laundry and kitchen facilities including hobs, dishwashers, microwaves / ovens and fridges. The Executive Apartments boast a private balcony and relaxing Hot Tub - ideal to soak in after a day of adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Quest Rotorua Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing