We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Possibly the worst chicken fried rice ever..........”

Vitamin Korean Restaurant
Ranked #106 of 225 Restaurants in Rotorua
Cuisines: Korean
Restaurant details
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Possibly the worst chicken fried rice ever..........”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Greasy, tasteless (unless grease is a flavour) and overpriced! With the added bonus of a long black hair.........nice.............
Numerous uncleared tables.
Untidy, dirty. outdated interior.
Will not return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SueJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    20
    7
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Interesting food”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My first experience of a Korean restaurant. My Korean friend and I had lunch here in this small but busy restaurant. I was the only non Asian! The food is very interesting, especially the small tasting items. They offer a takeaway service. I shall return and try other food from the quite large menu.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KiwiG360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indonesia
Level Contributor
191 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Boring with european or western food in new zealand...so we were so glad finding korean restaurant there...
The portion was quite large...so you can share with others...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank chrysantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
510 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“simple, but tasty”
Reviewed 26 December 2012

Tasty food, friendly service, very reasonable pricining, generous portions, in walking distance to many attractions

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BURGWIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
333 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Korean Food”
Reviewed 6 October 2012

My wife and I went for lunch at this Korean restaurant at 1145 Tutanekai st and found the food delicious and plentiful and the cost very reasonable. The service was very friendly and we were greeted with a smile which is always welcoming they are also open for dinner.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PatMacnz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vitamin Korean Restaurant also viewed

Bay of Plenty Region, North Island
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Vitamin Korean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing