We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A rare treat for a chicken lover in NZ”
Review of Nando's

Nando's
Ranked #80 of 225 Restaurants in Rotorua
Cuisines: International
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A rare treat for a chicken lover in NZ”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Being a 'restrictred non vegetarian' (eating only chicken and some sea food), found that many places in NZ offer a lot of variety for ham, beef and the hard meats. Nando's offers amazing variety for chicken dishes - with good spices pleasing the taste buds. A must visit for the chicken lovers!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Neehu-J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    33
    30
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I miss the old nandos!!!!”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Use to go to nandos all the time, haven't been for a while went with my partner. Got a half chicken with chips - in return i got a quarter of a chicken, chips that weren't fully cooked. My partner got a burger, which was tiny and the bottom of it was wet. So disappointed use to love this place what happened guys????

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QLD Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect breakfast for travellers”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Stopped here for breakfast.
What excellent value for money. Coffee and muffin for $5 -6 with egg, bacon and benedict sauce.

It was all good and the service was great.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mordys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua, New Zealand
1 review
“A Real Homely Feel”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Great place for the whole family, catered for kids very well as well as couples with choices I didn't expect to see with the like of the cakes and biscuits as well as the delicious Nandos menu with heaps of choices and the well presented coffees (which were only $2!). Some of us like our food spicy and some less adventurous and the friendly staff catered for us really well. The food and drinks were priced really reasonably which made it affordable for most families.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Repeat customer”
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

We have been back several times, they have a nice open setting which suits us as we have gone in with large family groups of 10 -15. Because of the size of our groups there have been mistakes made with our orders, but the staff have corrected these happily. The staff are friendly. The prices great, barely more than getting takeaways. Will be back.

Helpful?
Thank nmmcintyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nando's also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua District, Bay of Plenty Region
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Nando's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing