We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot for adults and kids alike” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mini Golf New Zealand

Mini Golf New Zealand
Ranked #4 of 19 Fun & Games in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Tame Flemish Giant rabbits roam free on our course; you compete against living obstacles on the greens! Native New Zealand birdlife and ring-necked doves make their homes in our trees and our resident Rainbow Lorikeet serenades you while you play. Waterfalls cascade into glistening ponds full of a variety of goldfish. Mini Golf at night is a whole new ball game! Our course transforms into a magical wonderland amidst thousands of twinkling lights. Fog machines, laser lights, bubbles and great music all add to the evening. Bring your own ‘fish n chips’ and treat the family to a special and unique night out. It’s the perfect spot for a romantic date, or a fun night out with your friends. Always wanted to drive the Bathurst racetrack? Now you can! Fitted out like a real race car, complete with full roll cage and race seats that move for more sensation, our V8 Simulator offers an incredibly realistic drive of the Mt. Panorama racetrack.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Baby buggy parking, Activities for young children
Auckland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great spot for adults and kids alike”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

the kids loved this. the place is very well kept with three giant rabbits in resident. the owners have spent time to make the course appealing with bird cages, free roaming rabbits(3) giant candy canes, water features and more. It was reasonably priced and the lady on reception was friendly and very can do. would recommend to ll


Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasper027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    32
    10
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good for kids but not for adults”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

Fine but a little too easy and a very small course. Definitely just for the kids. It was more expensive than any other mini golf we’ve played in NZ at $14 per person which would be okay if it offered more but it doesn’t. Just too small and tightly packed – would be very difficult to play if crowded. I’m sure kids love it though, with the rabbits roaming loose around the course.
Better value for adults seeking a challenge is the poorly advertised Ballbusters Mini Putt course behind the Government Gardens in Rotorua.

Helpful?
1 Thank MindyWar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

we had a great time when we visited this place on our holiday. the staff were very friendly and it had soo many adorable animals around the place. we had planned to come back and play another round but we ran out of holiday time.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank b0w26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
213 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Wholesome fun for youngsters; lovely staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Feeling fed up at constantly having to pay out mega-bucks all day at the Skyline luge next door, where the queues were terrible, we popped in to the Rotorua mini golf for a short hour and had a throughly pleasant time. The prices were very reasonable and the lovely young lady on reception was very friendly and helpful to us all. There are some tame birds and three very large, fluffy rabbits that lollop around the course - which gives the place a slightly surreal, whacky, Alice in Wonderland feel - which the nine-year-old absolutely loved! I hope this place is locally run (unlike some of the other, bigger attractions in Rotorua). Personally, this was the best thing I did in the area - but I'm an old grouch who detests the way big business benefits from my leisure time!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank WanderingHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, New Zealand
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

This is an awesome place to go for a cheap fun time. The staff are lovely, the course is great fun and all the animals are adorable. This is a great place to go for a great experience in Rotorua.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Taniaracheal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mini Golf New Zealand also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Ngongotaha, Rotorua
 

Been to Mini Golf New Zealand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing