We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little corner of Italy”
Review of Capizzi Pizzeria

Capizzi Pizzeria
Ranked #23 of 223 Restaurants in Rotorua
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Capizzi Pizzeria serves traditional style wood-fired pizzas. Our difference is that not only are our pizzas delicious and made from the highest quality ingredients - they are available by the slice. We are licensed, so come in and enjoy pizza, a wine or beer, or your favourite drink.Our pizzas are handmade and served dine in, take out whole or by the slice. We also offer fresh salads and desserts.Follow us on Facebook here Capizzi-Pizzeria-Rotorua
1 review
“A little corner of Italy”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Capizzi is a pleasant, relaxing, cosy restaurant and unique to this place. The italian music in the background, the various pictures of narrow streets and open plazzas and best of all the excellent, deliciously tasty pizza. It will put a smile on your face and brighten your day. So take your family and friends and go enjoy a glass of red wine and rotorua's best pizza!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EsperoPrimavera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    79
    17
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotorua, New Zealand
1 review
“Best NZ Pizza”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Top notch pizza. Real Italian style wood fired pizza. The chef here really knows what he is doing having trained in Italy, I believe. Excellent pizza and excellent service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelzer528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halle (Saale), Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“World's best pizza!!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

A very cute restaurant with lovely atmosphere and super nice staff and really awesome pizza. I've never eaten a more delicious pizza. Thin dough, fresh toppings. There's nothing comparable, nowhere <3
Keep going guys!

Helpful?
Thank Christin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good size pizzas and pretty tasty .”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We ordered 2 12 inch pizzas which we had got on an internet offer so all in all a real value meal.
Its a small restaurant and really probably more a cafe but the staff working the night we were there were friendly and courteous.
Not a lot of seating but choice of normal tables or breakfast bar shelf type is fine and there was plenty of room the night we visited. Pizzas were good and tasty. You could eat in far worse places and we would have no problem going back for a return visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mal_McGarrigle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Real Slice of wood fired Pizza”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We were looking for nice place to eat, and we walked in...nice ambiance, quick service, full of flavour. Would go back again...

Helpful?
Thank Akshay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Capizzi Pizzeria also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Capizzi Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing