We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza so so... Incredible how expensive”
Review of Capizzi Pizzeria

Capizzi Pizzeria
Ranked #18 of 257 Restaurants in Rotorua
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Capizzi Pizzeria serves traditional style wood-fired pizzas. Our difference is that not only are our pizzas delicious and made from the highest quality ingredients - they are available by the slice. We are licensed, so come in and enjoy pizza, a wine or beer, or your favourite drink.Our pizzas are handmade and served dine in, take out whole or by the slice. We also offer fresh salads and desserts.Follow us on Facebook here Capizzi-Pizzeria-Rotorua
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

One beer, 3 soft drinks, two pizzas, one salad. Taste ok, but pay $160 dollars..... Too expensive, it isn't worth it. Use your money in other thing. Terrible service.

1  Thank Rafael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4menandadog, Owner at Capizzi Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

The price of our most expensive Pizzas (2), 3 drinks and a salad comes to $60, NOT $160. After this blatant lie, it’s hard to take anything you say seriously about our Pizzeria. This is one of the most mischievous and defamatory reviews I have ever read.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

287 - 291 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

Based on reviews we expected an above average pizza and experience. The pizza was just OK, the Italian? salad was terrible with a horrible white garlic sauce poured over it. The three eat in tables were crammed in and there was no heating. I suppose this way people did not stay too long.

Thank gonelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4menandadog, Owner at Capizzi Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our Pizzeria. There is heating on all the time and if you’d asked the staff they would have more than happily turned it up for you because more often than not they get asked to turn it down. (Very hard to meet everyone’s expectations, even when it come to heating!). Maybe you expectations for a modest little pizzeria like this whose charges are very reasonable were a little high, as most of our customers think our salads are fine. And once again, I would strongly suggest that as in most in places you should raise any concerns with staff at the time. Most things can be improved, but only if you let people know you’re not happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Quaint little restaurant. Enjoyed the pizza. Nice thin bases and friendly staff. The hawaiian was my favourite.

Thank Arran G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

2nd visit
Both times great service ,friendly & accommodating
And delicious pizzas
Definitely can recommend & will return for more

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Well well well..we were looking at the pub just up the road when we noticed a little wildfire pizza place..while the shop might be small, the 16" is massive!!

Yeehah!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Techytoshjosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Capizzi Pizzeria also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Capizzi Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing