We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and excellent pizza”
Review of Capizzi Pizzeria

Capizzi Pizzeria
Ranked #25 of 227 Restaurants in Rotorua
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Capizzi Pizzeria serves traditional style wood-fired pizzas. Our difference is that not only are our pizzas delicious and made from the highest quality ingredients - they are available by the slice. We are licensed, so come in and enjoy pizza, a wine or beer, or your favourite drink.Our pizzas are handmade and served dine in, take out whole or by the slice. We also offer fresh salads and desserts.Follow us on Facebook here Capizzi-Pizzeria-Rotorua
Nz
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent service and excellent pizza”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had a grabone pizza voucher and wanted to redeem it for lunch. The guy managing the store (cannot remember his name) was very friendly and helpful. They were fully booked so he offered for us to take away the pizza but on the dine in menu (has lot more choices than the take away one). We told him that we would pick up the pizzas in half an hour after a bit of shopping and when we reached there in half an hour, our pizzas were just being taken out of the oven.

The quality and the quantity of the pizza and the toppings were really good. The service was excellent and from what we could see the dine in place was quite cozy too.

Would def recommend this place :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Himanishah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    82
    19
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My family really enjoyed our night out here. The pizza was great and torta de cacao cake even better. Great value as two pizza fed parents and hungry children. The music and photos gave the place real character plus staff were fun and friendly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Wow- yummy!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The pizza was amazing and what an authentic atmosphere.
We will go back in summer to enjoy the outdoor dining as indoor space was limited.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank weesa1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queretaro City, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Pizza so so... Incredible how expensive”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

One beer, 3 soft drinks, two pizzas, one salad. Taste ok, but pay $160 dollars..... Too expensive, it isn't worth it. Use your money in other thing. Terrible service.

Helpful?
Thank Rafael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4menandadog, Owner at Capizzi Pizzeria, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
The price of our most expensive Pizzas (2), 3 drinks and a salad comes to $60, NOT $160. After this blatant lie, it’s hard to take anything you say seriously about our Pizzeria. This is one of the most mischievous and defamatory reviews I have ever read.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, NSW
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Ok pizza”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Based on reviews we expected an above average pizza and experience. The pizza was just OK, the Italian? salad was terrible with a horrible white garlic sauce poured over it. The three eat in tables were crammed in and there was no heating. I suppose this way people did not stay too long.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank gonelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4menandadog, Owner at Capizzi Pizzeria, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Pizzeria. There is heating on all the time and if you’d asked the staff they would have more than happily turned it up for you because more often than not they get asked to turn it down. (Very hard to meet everyone’s expectations, even when it come to heating!). Maybe you expectations for a modest little pizzeria like this whose charges are very reasonable were a little high, as most of our customers think our salads are fine. And once again, I would strongly suggest that as in most in places you should raise any concerns with staff at the time. Most things can be improved, but only if you let people know you’re not happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Capizzi Pizzeria also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Capizzi Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing