We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experience”
Review of Capizzi Pizzeria

Capizzi Pizzeria
Ranked #23 of 222 Restaurants in Rotorua
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Capizzi Pizzeria serves traditional style wood-fired pizzas. Our difference is that not only are our pizzas delicious and made from the highest quality ingredients - they are available by the slice. We are licensed, so come in and enjoy pizza, a wine or beer, or your favourite drink.Our pizzas are handmade and served dine in, take out whole or by the slice. We also offer fresh salads and desserts.Follow us on Facebook here Capizzi-Pizzeria-Rotorua
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Experience”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was our first holiday away together and are totally glad that we picked to go to Capizzi! Great service, little romantic dining area and the pizza was to die for!! Plus any restaurant that sells carafes of cider is a winner in our book!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JulsandDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    79
    16
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great pizza, great service”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Went to Capizzi with my sons using a voucher. It is very simple but reminiscent of similar places in Italy. Owner was brought up in Italy so very authentic. Great pizzas..lovely thin crust and great tomato sauce base. Very good, friendly and personal service. 2 pizzas were more than enough for the 3 of us. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 57jennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murupara, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pizza in Italy. ..oops Rotorua!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

He reka kee ngaa momo pizza! Tangata ngakau mahaki, manaaki tangata anno hoki.
Family Dinner at Capizzi Pizzeria was indeed a wonderful eating experience for my wife and our 2 teenage children! Food -pizza and dessert was absolutely delightful. 2nd time back! Got grab ones ready for next visit.
Ngaa mihi thank you Deep!
A wonderful host.
Wharau Anderson

Helpful?
2 Thank Wharau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic, delicious pizza!!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Warm friendly service consistently! Lovely spot to bring the kids for a tasty meal. Will be one of our hotspots to eat out!
Kai a ia moo te manaaki tangata. Ngaa mihi:) Ngaati Manawa-Murupara.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nz
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent service and excellent pizza”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had a grabone pizza voucher and wanted to redeem it for lunch. The guy managing the store (cannot remember his name) was very friendly and helpful. They were fully booked so he offered for us to take away the pizza but on the dine in menu (has lot more choices than the take away one). We told him that we would pick up the pizzas in half an hour after a bit of shopping and when we reached there in half an hour, our pizzas were just being taken out of the oven.

The quality and the quantity of the pizza and the toppings were really good. The service was excellent and from what we could see the dine in place was quite cozy too.

Would def recommend this place :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Himanishah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Capizzi Pizzeria also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Capizzi Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing