We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B&B Three One Three
Ranked #18 of 52 Rotorua B&B and Inns
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“The Best!”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Four of us booked two rooms for two nights with B&B Three One Three. However, one of us had to re-arrange her flights and arrived a day earlier than our booked dates. Luckily, Geoff and Lorraine managed to accommodate our last minute request.

As it was the first trip that our friend had travelled alone, she was reluctant to go out by herself. We were very grateful that Lorraine has brought her around to show her Rotorua. It was raining that evening and Lorraine also drove our friend to a diner nearby so that she can get her dinner.

When we arrived the next day in the evening, Geoff was already waiting for us outside. He had been talking to our friend and was looking out for our car. Geoff helped to carry our luggage up the staircase. No worries about moving the luggage back downstairs when checking out as the B&B has another exit to Fenton Street (at street level) and we moved our luggage out from that door down the slope to our car when we checked out.

As B&B 313 is at the end of Tilsley Street, it is easy to park our car nearby. Location was not an issue for us as we had rented a car. But we noted that we're the last to alight when the Mitai shuttle bus dropped us off after the Hangi dinner.

We tried both cold and hot breakfast as we stayed for two nights. The cold breakfast is cereal/muesli (with banana) with toast. The hot breakfast is eggs, hash browns, bacon and toast. There is also coffee/tea, orange juice, butter and homemade jams. Yummy!

Both rooms are cosy. One of our rooms (Room 2) does not come with en-suite bathroom but that's fine because (1) the room has direct access to Fenton Street; (2) it has pretty flowers outside the window; and (3) the standalone bathroom is big with bathtub! You just need to remember to bring everything with you when you go for your shower/bath. WIFI connects well. I love their kitchen set-up.

Geoff and Lorraine are always around (except when Lorraine is out for work). They have maps and brochures on the Rotorua attractions. They helped us reserved the Mitai Maori Hangi Dinner. Geoff helped to review our plans for Rotorua over breakfast. They recommended some restaurants but we were there on a public holiday so none was opened. My sister was coughing badly and Lorraine made her honey drink late in the evening. Geoff and Lorraine are the best hosts ever.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simply1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    22
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
59
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Witney, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Stayed here for two nights and this B&B met all our needs and expectations.
It was great to be offered a cup of tea when we arrived: just what we needed.
Geoff and Lorraine then gave us some very good advice about places to visit.
Our room (Room 1) had a separate sitting area, which was great to relax in. The en-suite was compact.
Breakfast was a combination of good food and talking with other guests and Geoff.
Geoff very kindly booked a couple of trips for us, including one that required an early start. We had hoped that some food would be left out for us to serve ourselves. However, Geoff insisted he would be up and he was true to that, serving breakfast at just after 5.30.
Very convenient location, with just a few minutes drive to the centre of Rotorua and well-placed to get to the tourist areas.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selhurst300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We got an amazing friendly welcome from the hosts it was like being at home, we were also given a free up grade as another bigger room was available the hosts where on hand to recommend places or things to do which was lovely. The room was very clean and comfy and the breakfast was so tasty with home made cereal, we only wished we could have stayed longer, if your looking to stay at a homely and relaxing place this is the place i would defiantly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ledentice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

We only stayed one night with Geoff and Lorraine but we would stay there again with no hesitation if we pass through Rotorua again. The room was spacious and immaculately clean, we had a brilliant continental breakfast or one cooked by Geoff. We also enjoyed Rotorua as a venue, all in all this was a first class stop on our NZ tour. Geoff was excellent in taking time to explain with the help of a map the areas around the town, we wanted to see authentic Maori customs and he directed us to the venues that would give us the best experience without being tacky, he was spot on, thank you.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dave5b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBThreeOneThree, Owner at B&B Three One Three, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was such a pleasure to meet you and share our wonderful city with you. We look forward to meeting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My husband and I spent our honeymoon in New Zealand this past November. The first stop on our 2 week adventure was Rotorua and we had the pleasure of staying 2 nights with Geoff and Loraine, the gracious hosts of B&B Three One Three. They were so welcoming and helpful. They gave us informative recommendations for things to do and Loraine even drove us around town to point things out. I've never experienced service like that and it was so nice! Plus, Geoff makes an awesome breakfast!

The B&B feels very homey and cozy. The location was pretty central to everything that we wanted to do and it was easy to navigate around town. The only negative was that our king bedroom was very small and with 2 weeks worth of luggage we were really cramped. Also, the bed was not very comfortable. But, we were only staying 2 nights so it wasn't really a big deal and the value of room was great! A nice touch was the champagne and chocolate that was put in our room to celebrate our honeymoon!

Overall, B&B Three One Three has top notch hospitality, is a great value, and I would recommend it to couples looking for a B&B that feels like home!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drea1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Staying at this guest house was a pleasurable experience. Geoff and Loraine couldn't be more helpful hosts. No issues with the room nor the food. The location in suburbia is very much a plus as it was like a home away from home! If I ever come back to Rotorua again, Geoff and Loraine will definitely be top of the list when checking out the availability of rooms!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBThreeOneThree, Owner at B&B Three One Three, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for your kind review Kevin, it was good to meet you both. Hope you are enjoying the rest of your trip and that you managed to buy that Scottish (or should I say Irish) wine!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay with Geoff and Lorraine for one night on October 31, 2013. When we arrived, Geoff gave us a great overview of the area and helped us to make the best of our time in Rotorua. He booked us for Mitai Maori Village performance & dinner that night, which provided a good introduction to Maori culture and history (but unfortunately was too commercialized for our taste). When we returned from the show, Geoff and Lorraine had left some drinks and chocolate in our room as were celebrating a special occasion. This was very heart-warming and kind! Our room was quite small, but very clean and cozy. Next morning Geoff prepared us a superb breakfast - delicious home-made jams, toast, fresh fruits, eggs, bacon, etc. Geoff & Lorraine have been running their B&B for a short time only, but have fully mastered the art of hosting. We highly recommend B&B Three One Three and hope to be back again one day in the future!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_C17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBThreeOneThree, Owner at B&B Three One Three, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for your recommendation and kind words. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip and that you will visit NZ, and us, again one day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.1 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.9 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
707 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
1.4 mi away
B&B @ The Redwoods
B&B @ The Redwoods
#2 of 52 in Rotorua
490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arista Capri Motel
Arista Capri Motel
#6 of 92 in Rotorua
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Three One Three? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Three One Three

Property: B&B Three One Three
Address: 2 Tilsley Street | Glenholme, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B&B Three One Three 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This delightful, traditional, bed & breakfast offers fresh, comfortable rooms and a delicious continental and cooked breakfast. Geoff and Loraine are warm, welcoming hosts who have lived in Rotorua for almost 40 years. They will be happy to suggest an itinerary for your stay and can make bookings for your excursions. B and B Three One Three is walking distance to the town centre, world famous Whakarewarewa Thermal Wonderland & Traditional Maori Village, Te Puia and the majestic Redwood Forest and is within easy reach of other Rotorua attractions. In the evening take a leisurely stroll into town for dinner at one of Rotorua's bars, cafes or first class restaurants to suit every taste and pocket. Make your visit to Rotorua complete by staying at B & B Three One Three. B&B Three One Three is not suitable for children.Entrance and parking is at 2 Tilsley Street, Rotorua. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B Three One Three reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing