We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we could have stayed longer!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B&B Three One Three
Ranked #21 of 52 Rotorua B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Geoff and Lorraine are so sweet and helpful! We only had one night in Rotorua, but wish we could have stayed another. Geoff gave us lots of helpful and sound advice on the area, and cooked us the biggest, heartiest breakfast ever. When he says ‘bacon and eggs’, it really means ‘bacon, eggs, sausage, and hashbrowns’. Not to mention Lorraine’s homemade granola (delish!) Our en suite bathroom was a bit small, and the bed a bit soft, but we would stay here again in a heartbeat! Great value in a beautiful city!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bare R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed here for one night.

Was welcomed by Geoff who was extremely helpful and couldn't do enough for us.

Room was very clean and cosy, just note no TV (not a problem for us) but WIFI great.

Breakfast was a very social affair with other guests and Geoff.

Excellent value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

On arrival we were welcomed by Geoff and Lorraine and offered a cup of tea, much appreciated after a long drive.

Our room was a bit small but with an en suite. Totally adequate for our overnight stop. Room very clean and well presented with tea and coffee.

Free WIFI.

We were then offered and gladly accepted a very good talk of all the local amenities and attractions in the area with a detailed map.

Lorraine gave us a lift into town showing us all the sites to visit on route, very helpful.

We were offered a cooked breakfast but settled for tea and toast, again all very good.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank tattersp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed here one night and had a small but clean and comfortable room (though with a rather narrow bathroom), The B&B is conveniently located just off State Highway 5 that runs through Rotorua, about five minutes by car from the city centre. There is free Wifi and a good breakfast cooked to order. Geoff and Lorraine were very welcoming and knowledgeable, not just about Rotorua but also about other parts of New Zealand we were planning to visit. When we returned from eating out in the centre, we spent a convivial end of evening with Geoff and Lorraine and the two other couples staying in the B&B, sharing a couple of bottles of wine and some animated conversation around the large kitchen table. An enjoyable night's stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cleoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed here only 1 night and everything was really really nice. Starting from the hosts, Geoff and Lorraine that made us coffee and tea when we came. Then Geoff gave us some advice about Rotorua (where to eat for ex.) and places to visit (like Whakarewarewa Village, the lakes, ...) and gave us a discount ticket. Lorraine also drove us by car around the city and showed us all the main attractions. She was so lovely.
We had the room number 3. Small room but we got everything we need and, the most important thing, the room was clean and tidy.
The only thing I didn't like (I know it's probably stupid) was the separated tap in the sink. They were far one of another and I really find difficult to wash my hand/face with really hot water on the left and freezing cold water on the right!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank KikaPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights and we had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. Our room was immaculately clean and although we arrived at the place earlier than expected, Geoff took the time to go through with us the various places that we could visit in Rotorua. Both Geoff and Lorraine know Rotorua very well and they very kindly offered recommendations and advice for my husband and I on the places to visit. Special mention must go to their breakfast. Lorraine's muesli was just absolutely delicious. As my husband said and still says, " it's the yummiest muesli I've ever tasted!" The best thing about the stay at this place is really both Geoff and Lorraine. They were very warm and friendly and of all the things that were great about this place, it was really Geoff and Lorraine that made the stay memorable. We couldn't ask for better company and so, we'd really recommend this place to anyone who wants to experience Kiwi hospitality! :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbiemos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Four of us booked two rooms for two nights with B&B Three One Three. However, one of us had to re-arrange her flights and arrived a day earlier than our booked dates. Luckily, Geoff and Lorraine managed to accommodate our last minute request.

As it was the first trip that our friend had travelled alone, she was reluctant to go out by herself. We were very grateful that Lorraine has brought her around to show her Rotorua. It was raining that evening and Lorraine also drove our friend to a diner nearby so that she can get her dinner.

When we arrived the next day in the evening, Geoff was already waiting for us outside. He had been talking to our friend and was looking out for our car. Geoff helped to carry our luggage up the staircase. No worries about moving the luggage back downstairs when checking out as the B&B has another exit to Fenton Street (at street level) and we moved our luggage out from that door down the slope to our car when we checked out.

As B&B 313 is at the end of Tilsley Street, it is easy to park our car nearby. Location was not an issue for us as we had rented a car. But we noted that we're the last to alight when the Mitai shuttle bus dropped us off after the Hangi dinner.

We tried both cold and hot breakfast as we stayed for two nights. The cold breakfast is cereal/muesli (with banana) with toast. The hot breakfast is eggs, hash browns, bacon and toast. There is also coffee/tea, orange juice, butter and homemade jams. Yummy!

Both rooms are cosy. One of our rooms (Room 2) does not come with en-suite bathroom but that's fine because (1) the room has direct access to Fenton Street; (2) it has pretty flowers outside the window; and (3) the standalone bathroom is big with bathtub! You just need to remember to bring everything with you when you go for your shower/bath. WIFI connects well. I love their kitchen set-up.

Geoff and Lorraine are always around (except when Lorraine is out for work). They have maps and brochures on the Rotorua attractions. They helped us reserved the Mitai Maori Hangi Dinner. Geoff helped to review our plans for Rotorua over breakfast. They recommended some restaurants but we were there on a public holiday so none was opened. My sister was coughing badly and Lorraine made her honey drink late in the evening. Geoff and Lorraine are the best hosts ever.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simply1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.9 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
735 reviews
1.4 mi away
B&B @ The Redwoods
B&B @ The Redwoods
#2 of 52 in Rotorua
507 reviews
0.6 mi away
Victoria Lodge
Victoria Lodge
#13 of 52 in Rotorua
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Rotorua City Homestay
Rotorua City Homestay
#20 of 52 in Rotorua
43 reviews
6.7 mi away
Mokoia Downs Estate B&B
Mokoia Downs Estate B&B
#1 of 52 in Rotorua
388 reviews
7.2 mi away
Doolan's Country Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Three One Three? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Three One Three

Address: 2 Tilsley Street | Glenholme, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Rotorua
Price Range: £84 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B&B Three One Three 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This delightful, traditional, bed & breakfast offers fresh, comfortable rooms and a delicious continental and cooked breakfast. Geoff and Loraine are warm, welcoming hosts who have lived in Rotorua for almost 40 years. They will be happy to suggest an itinerary for your stay and can make bookings for your excursions. B and B Three One Three is walking distance to the town centre, world famous Whakarewarewa Thermal Wonderland & Traditional Maori Village, Te Puia and the majestic Redwood Forest and is within easy reach of other Rotorua attractions. In the evening take a leisurely stroll into town for dinner at one of Rotorua's bars, cafes or first class restaurants to suit every taste and pocket. Make your visit to Rotorua complete by staying at B & B Three One Three. B&B Three One Three is not suitable for children.Entrance and parking is at 2 Tilsley Street, Rotorua. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B Three One Three reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing