We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view and room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Diana's Place Lake View Accommodation
Ranked #72 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful view and room.”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We were very happy with our apartment. The bedroom was beautiful and the views from our deck gorgeous. Very happy with price. Was perfect for what we needed for our one night stay. Was also good to have breakfast if we wanted. Selection of cereal and bread in the freezer if we wanted.
Would stay again for sure!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Yaz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    25
    14
    9
    10
See reviews for
5
36
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Our recent stay at Diana's was an enjoyable one. The room was huge with all the amenities you needed (except milk for a cup of tea). The only downfall was the room location right next to the main road, it was very noisy at night. The location of this small hotel is perfect as it's a stones throw from the cbd. If you're expecting someone on site there isn't one however that suited us perfectly, the owners are just a quick phone call away. Also, the wifi was the best we've had on our trip in NZ!

Room Tip: Request a room further from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dani-and-Matt-au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had 3 nights and were very impressed. The location was perfect close enough to town to walk but far enough away to be quiet and peaceful. The fit out and views are perfect. Would definitely stay here again highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mica18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed two nights at Diana's Place. The rooms were clean, spacious, comfortable and attractively decorated. The shower gel dispenser was not working when we discovered it the first night, so the next morning we asked the cleaner to fix it. She assured us she would notify the owner as she didn't have the keys, but the next day the dispenser was still not working. However, I place the blame with myself for not notifying the owner directly.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Monique4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Diana's is close to the lake, nice shopping and dining but this is not your average B&B. First of all, it has several names attached to it and can be confusing. The exterior of Diana's is in need of an update and maintenance but the interior is clean and very uniquely furnished with contemporary and antique pieces. It's kinda of like a "do-it-yourself" design and use what you have. Funky but charming. Website states recently refurb'd but not the kitchen or exterior.

This is a self service B&B. You check yourself in and serve yourself breakfast and check yourself out. Simple and easy as that. Starting with a telephone box located at the front door which you call the number taped to the phone and then "check-in". You are then provided with a door access code The phone box is just a bit scary with telephone and line wires hanging everywhere. Especially since it's next to "caution" tape skirting the wonky sloping sidewalk to the entrance. Repairs might be happening but not recently. Cobwebs, everywhere. Not such a good first impression but let's see what happens next.

Once you get in the front door, the lounge room and guest rooms are actually quite tidy and clean. There is a large lounge room with a kitchen and three guest rooms and an attached deck on the lower/main floor. The neighborhood views are nice but the hot tub has the best view, only. The deck is also a bit tired, worn and a bit funky. It was fairly stuffy in our room/downstairs area from being closed up all day, we supposed. Definitely hard to get the breeze at night with all of the little bugs and biting flies. At least the bed was very comfy and the towels nice and clean.

For a recently refurbished B&B, our guest bathroom was in need of further consideration. The shower curtain did not fit and there wasn't a stall for the shower base so the water went all over the floor! The vanity is miniature (smallest one I have ever seen) and there aren't any electrical outlets in the bathroom (one close by in the bedroom) The kitchen has not been updated either. The faucet almost fell over into the sink! As for breakfast, frozen cheap white bread, trim milk and packets of inexpensive jams in the fridge. No juice, no fruit, no pastry. I know the room is rather inexpensive, but when advertising as a B&B, please try not to be dishonest.

Room Tip: Bring breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigBluPlanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We booked the three bedroom apartment with the private balcony spa and it was amazing. I could stretch out completely in the spa and just float and the view was lovely. The bedrooms were spacious with large clean and comfortable beds. Plenty of pillows and blankets were supplied. The bed looked gorgeous but I chose to take most of them off to sleep. The lounge was incredibly comfortable and so huge while the kitchen was perfectly clean and functional. We were able to do some washing in the little laundry on the balcony and we even found upon returning to our room in the afternoon that the fridge had been re-stocked with milk and fresh towels supplied. Definitely a fantastic place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heichan16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Our experience staying here last week was really good!!! We loved the location; it's so close to the town and with views of the lake and historic Baths, and overlooking the Maori Village. i really felt I was "in Rotorua" New Zealand!

I was surprised how big the place was, the lounge is a great size and I like the flexibility of using the kitchen to cook what we like and when we like it. I thought it was good there were basics of bread and spreads etc and cereals available. We could cook up a big breakfast and know we are not going to offend anyone or be disappointed.
The furnishings are quirky and everything is crisp and clean.
Candace, the manager is fantastic. She was really helpful and a If we rang she would be really prompt. Would definitely recommend this place and thought it was good value for money.

Stayed Fe

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferC5508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.5 mi away
Princes Gate Hotel
Princes Gate Hotel
#32 of 92 in Rotorua
765 reviews
1.6 mi away
Brylin Motel
Brylin Motel
#49 of 92 in Rotorua
106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments
0.3 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#21 of 92 in Rotorua
261 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Rock Thermal Motel
Red Rock Thermal Motel
#20 of 92 in Rotorua
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diana's Place Lake View Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diana's Place Lake View Accommodation

Property: Diana's Place Lake View Accommodation
Address: 21 Lake Road, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand (Formerly Jack & Di's Lake View Accommodation)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Diana's Place Lake View Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unforgettable Rotorua Lake View Accommodation. Welcome to Diana's Place, where we are delighted to offer you two unique holiday accommodation options situated in stunning Lake Rotorua locations on the North Island of New Zealand. Whether you are planning a romantic getaway, a trip with family and friends, or a corporate retreat, we can offer the accommodation you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Diana's Place Lake View Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jack & Di`s Lake View Hotel Rotorua
Jack And Di`s Lake View Accommodation
Jack Dis Lake View Accommodation

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing