We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Devonwood Manor
Nearby Hotels
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Arista of Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$557
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$471
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedarwood Lakeside(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
16
25
18
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
25
18
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate spathe room was nicefree wifiwould definitely stay here againclose to towncooktopplayground
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

we spendt 2 nights at this motel, all our family members were had a very good time there. it is very nice,quite place to stay. all the facility are good and new. the stuffs are so friendly and very helpful. highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendy746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia F, Manager at Devonwood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Hi Wendy, thank you for staying with us again. We glad that you enjoyed your time here. Hopefully, we will see you again in future:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed there on a Friday night with my partner in a Spa room, there was a few minor things that were a bit dissapointing. When we first arrived we thought we had been locked out as the sliding door was really hard to open, the spa pool was very clean and a good size, the blue marble pattern looked cool and it was in a private outside area with seats, the jets worked fine but the button for the bubbles was stuffed and the light button wouldnt work, the only other problem was the shower took a bit of time to first heat up but after the first time it was sweet. We also ordered a cooked breakfast to be delivered, the food was standard, if your fussy i wouldnt reccommend it but it was all cooked fine. The pool was amazing, it was a perfect temperature, great depth, great size, but unfortuantly the sauna wasnt working. In the end I had a great night with lots of fun and I probably would stay again aslong as the spa was working well.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peacelovehappinessx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia F, Manager at Devonwood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Hi There, Thank you for your feedback. We glad that you enjoyed our spa unit. We are having universal spa control panel for our jet functioned spa. Therefore, thre is no bubble and lighting function for all of them at all. We should have mentioned that in the first place. Also, we are updating heating elements in our Sauna room. Hopefully, we will have you back again to experience our new sauna next time. Thank you for all your advices. Hope you enjoyed your family visiting in Rotorua:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We spent 3 nights at this hotel. The room was nice and free wifi. The bed was confortable. The bathroom is OK, clean and tidy.

The staff is kind and efficient, they do their best to help me in a proffessional way, specially front desk lady. They are nice and helpfull.

The motel is comfortable, nice and clean and the staff is very nice. This hotel is a good choice, i will come back next time.

Room Tip: Service counter agent is very helpful
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elenyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia F, Manager at Devonwood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Hi Elen, Thank you for your highly complement of our staff. That is the best picture we expect to see with everyone's effort. We wish you enjoyed your holiday in NZ. Hopefully, we will have you again in not far future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

it was a good experince at Devonwood Manor in my short stay. the room is big and clean, underground heating, private spa pool, every morning cooked breakfast was delivered to my room. clean sheets, comfortable bed give me a very warm, relax environment to stay, what else could i have? the motel facilites are good, laundry, swimming pool, children playground at back yard. the host managers are very friendly, and helpful, during my stay i was very lucky had some host managers made grilled lamb and beef , which was the best grilled food i have ever had, yummy! overall, i really enjoyed my stay in Devonwod Manor, thanks the Managers, i am sure i will came back again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xiao peng L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia F, Manager at Devonwood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Hi Xiao Peng, Thank you for your review. We glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will expect to have you again. Thank you:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Nice tidy, clean room, friendly staff. Bed very comfy and under floor heating superb treat in the chilly weather. The shower needed a handyman's touch and I would've expected something more upmarket than soap dispensers in the bathroom, but these were minor issues. Overall, lovely place, great location for touisty stuff. It is next to a busy road but I didn't notice any traffic noise at all. The only real down point was the cooked breakfast - toast was barely more than a slightly heated piece of bread, bacon and eggs very basic. Not worth the extra cost. Would definitely stay here again, but will be popping down the road to McDs for brekkie!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia F, Manager at Devonwood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Hi Robbyn, Thank you for your comments. We glad that you enjoyed most parts in our premise. We are working on our breakfast recently and hopefully, it will bring our brekkie standard to a higher level. We got our handyman fixed that unit shower after we read your post. Thank you for giving us this improvement opportunity. Hopefully, we will see you in future:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews