We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Rotorua
Nearby Hotels
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Arista of Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$558
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$471
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedarwood Lakeside(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,220)
Filter reviews
1,220 results
Traveller rating
243
538
339
71
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
538
339
71
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseat streettwo double bedsa lake view roomplenty of free parkingrooms are smalllobby areabuffet breakfastroom was clean and comfortableshort staytwo nightswould stay againclose to townnew zealandaccornovatellakefrontcbd
Filter
Updating list...
1,049 - 1,054 of 1,220 reviews
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 7 December 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 December 2009

Very small rooms, where the cleaning had a lot to be desired. Was in a room with 2 double beds and there was hardly room to walk around the room.

Cleaning in the bathroom was absoutly discusting, I havn't seen worse in a motel/hotel yet. Mould everywhere. Carpet had stains on it, and half the lights didn't work.

The place was also very noisey comparted too other Ibis's I have visited, I wouldn't return here!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZL_Carl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2009

The carpets and bedspread were stained wich was a turn off. Other than that it was clean and had a great location for the money. There is an entire street full of motels but they are not for walking distance. For the price it was a good stay and the staff was nice and helpfull. We stayed at the Novohotel a few days later and while it is nicer, depending on the rate the Ibis is not that different. The food is expensive but it is expensive all over and we had no luck finding good food. The last day we gave up and bought subway sandwiches!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Starviagera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2009

We booked this hotel for its value and its brand.

The room amenities were quite ok but the beds were too small. We asked for a double room but they gave us a room with two double beds, while the two double beds were actually slightly larger than a single bed...

I am really turned off by the noise at night. We got a room right in front of the lift and it was very noisy the whole night. We could hear people talking at the corridor very clearly.

The location is very good though, located closed to the lake and the eating district.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bajboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2009

We stayed for one night in the hotel. The location's quite nice, near the lake and walking distance to a dozen or so restaurants. The airport is also only a very short drive. We stayed there overnight only to catch a flight the next morning, so not much activity. The room itself was clean and compact, a bit tight though. As in many hotels in New Zealand that we stayed, the bathroom door doesn't have a lock! Through the night we stayed, the room smelt sulphur! The hotel's parking lot isn't pretty big, but there's enough space on the side and back to park a vehicle.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANANDKMOORTHY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews