We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business retreat with a differencw”
Review of Hamurana Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hamurana Lodge
Ranked #9 of 53 Rotorua B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2010

Hamurana and its hosts provided myself and our team with great facilities for our 3days retreat and enabled us to move fast on our program with great facilities. The estate is also ideal when travelling with partners and lets you enjoy what's on Rotorua's doorsteps in terms of activities, all organised part of our package. Muchas Gracias

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SebaGarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2010

Service and attention to detail second to none.
Room..perfect
Location...........couldn't be better
Liked best.........Service and customer attention, always there when needed
The chef is brilliant !
Liked the worst........Too far from England to visit every day, but will be back July 2011

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d179833g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamuranal, Owner at Hamurana Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2010

Wonderful to have had the chance of hosting you and your family members during your tour of NZ. Chef Charlie is looking forward to letting you sample more of his cuisine and your next visit in July. Wishing you a superb Christmas and a wonderful start to 2011. Warm regards from Hamurana and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2010

My only fear is that Fred and Alex will tire themselves out because they spend so much quality time with their guests and in guiding them toward fulfilling visits to spots around Rotorua. The inn is impeccable and beautiful, and the hosts truly excellent. They seem to have complete awareness of what each guest wishes to visit in the area, and they are happy to provide guidance. Breakfasts are fine and the one dinner we had there was very good.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moioldtappan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2010

We were there in our honeymoon and our stay was fantastic. The staff is great, they helped us all time, they recomended and arranged the activities that we made in rotorua and everthing was great. The place is gorgeous. i would recomend the lodge specially if you go with your couple.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pepesantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2010

Absolutely fantastic.
Fred, Alex and staff do all the little things right as well delivering those main things we all expect from a good hotel.
Nothing is ever too much trouble for these wonderful hosts who made us feel like we were family.
The food is fantastic, the surroundings glorious and the company superb.
We can't wait to be able to come back.
Thank you!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EB_Fellows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

if you are seeking a hideaway luxury lodge yet conveniently central to all the activities in the Lake Rotorua area, then this is for you. Unpretentious yet impeccable, classy and stylish yet very relaxed, for older and younger folks alike. A perfect place to unwind and enjoy. Quality in every detail, great hospitality making you feeling at home right away.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phantomas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

Hamurana Lodge is a boutique hotel on the outskirts of Rotorua, set in attractive gardens. The bedrooms are not huge, but are attractive and comfortable, and have an individual look rather than a 'corporate' feel. The open areas, the bar, breakfast room and lounge are all attractively and well furnished. It has the feel of a 'well-heeled' luxury home, rather than just hotel. The hosts are extremely genial, and very accommodating. They are more than happy to help plan your time in Rotorua, and provide maps and essential jewels of information to make it more interesting. I had the best gin & tonic I've tasted in years (really) which came with a selection of delicious canapes - lovely!! We really enjoyed our relaxing stay in this attractive place. One of the highlights was a boat trip to the hot pools organised by the hoteliers on the Lake, which was fantastic.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank connie058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
6.8 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 91 in Rotorua
787 reviews
6.5 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
6.7 mi away
Prince's Gate Hotel
Prince's Gate Hotel
#23 of 91 in Rotorua
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Peppers on the Point - Lake Rotorua
12.3 mi away
Treetops Lodge & Estate
Treetops Lodge & Estate
#37 of 91 in Rotorua
190 reviews
13 mi away
Solitaire Lodge
Solitaire Lodge
#21 of 91 in Rotorua
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamurana Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamurana Lodge

Address: 415 Hamurana Road | Rd7, Rotorua 3097, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Rotorua
Price Range: £107 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hamurana Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for luxury hotel accommodation Hamurana Lodge in Rotorua, New Zealand (NZ) offers executive suites along with a variety of special hotel packages for your holiday / vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hamurana Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing