We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOP MARKS FOR A SUPER MOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ASURE Palm Court Rotorua
Ranked #18 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2012

My sister and I stayed 3 nights at the Palm Court Motel on Fenton Street in Rotorua and we felt we had to write this review to say how much we enjoyed our time here. It was the first Motel we looked at after arriving in Rotorua and there seriously was no need to look any further. We were made to feel so welcome by the owners - Toni and Glen - and the super accommodation offered that one just didn't need to look any further. We just wish we could have stayed longer but can only recommend our super find to others. Thanks again Toni and Glen - especially for doing our washing!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elaine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 231 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

We enjoyed another successful stay here.. The Prporietor was most helpful. Good wine and ice cream in the tub!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sapdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

From the moment of arrival, we were impressed. We were welcomed with a smile and escorted to our room, which was beautifully decorated thanks to the hostess. We enjoyed a clean, quiet, luxurous stay. We definately be back and recommend to everyone. `

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm_Court_Motor_Inn, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2011

Thank you for the feed back. Have a great xmas and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Our second time here, this time with son and family. They had the two bedroom unit and made good use of the spa including the three year old. Some ride on toys supplied for grandson which he enjoyed. Daughter-in-law was very pleasantly surprised with the well equiped kitchen and other facilities.

Room Tip: All rooms have a microwave but some also have a hotplate, so make it clear when you book want you wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robin_the_organist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

On a recent business trip my husband and I stayed at Palm Court. The warm, hepful and friendly treatment we received here made us feel comfortable and at home. The private spa at the back of our room was a relaxing break from the business of the day. The rooms were clean, tidy and very well presented. Wil definitely be back again and will happily recomend this motel to anyone staying in Rotorua

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm_Court_Motor_Inn, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2011

Just like to say thanks so much Sharon for taking the time to comment on us. We look forward to your next trip to Rotorua.
Best Regards Glenn & Toni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

.. 10 of us on a business trip to Rotorua Thank you Glenn and Toni lovely place to stay, nice clean comfortable rooms all with own spa just what you need after a day on your feet! Would highly recommend... will certainly be going back with my family....

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm_Court_Motor_Inn, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2011

Thamks so much for your kind comments. We really appreciate feedback as it helps us to identify with customer.
Cheers for now. Glenn and Toni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I travel around on business and stay at many hotels and really like to return to a place where I feel comfortable and welcome. Well my first visit to Palm Court was just that. The hosts are really lovely people and very attentive. The rooms are what you would expect from a 4 star motor inn in New Zealand and a bit more so I think they offer really good value for the business or leisure traveller. Situated in Fenton Street, like many others, it is close to the centre of Rotorua and attractions. There's no shortage of restaurants and take-aways within close walking distance.

Room Tip: The rooms facing Fenton street are furtherest away from the road and therefore the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank markfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm_Court_Motor_Inn, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2011

Thanks so much for doing a review. It is very warming to get great feed back such as yours.
All the best Glenn and Toni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.9 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
765 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#17 of 92 in Rotorua
916 reviews
0 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#10 of 92 in Rotorua
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sport of Kings Motel
Sport of Kings Motel
#2 of 92 in Rotorua
1,284 reviews
3.4 mi away
Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort
0.5 mi away
RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Palm Court Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Palm Court Rotorua

Address: 288 Fenton Street | Glenholme, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range: £81 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ASURE Palm Court Rotorua 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, comfortable, ground level, Friendly, hot tubs/tea&coffee making/irorning/cooking facilities in all units. Close to all Rotorua activities and restaurants. Helpful hosts to ensure your stay is personalised and a happy one. The rooms are all ground level, non smoking and have their own private self fill Hot Pool / spa pool. Committed to your comfort your hosts at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua will make your stay the best that it can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your ASURE Palm Court Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing