We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ASURE Palm Court Rotorua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ASURE Palm Court Rotorua
Ranked #17 of 93 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay at palm court
Awesome spa and they even provide bubble bath for it :)
Complementary biscuit (wrapped) and 2 chocolate after dinner mints
Would stay again :)
Very clean and tidy also
Unfortunately there was no outdoor gear for kids (tramp or swing) could do well from that :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fellerhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn S, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Great to hear that you enjoyed the spa pool and the little extras that we provide. We will give some thought to some of the outside kids items that you mention. We have plenty of small kid items such as little bikes, games and blocks and I am sure that with some redesign to our outside area we may well be able to fit some fixed larger play items. Trust all is well with you and the family. Warm regards from the Palms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    55
    16
    3
    2
See reviews for
80
87
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed a couple nights. Great location, great service and clean rooms. Stayed in a triple room, one double bed, one single and one sofa bed. Quite roomy with plenty if space for 3 people. Room included a spa which we used and was great.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn S, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thanks so much for reviewing us with kind words about location, cleanliness and room size. Hope to see you again some time. All the best from the Palms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Glenn @ Toni.
Thankyou for 2 great days staying in the Palm court.
Holiday makers we found this motel to be excellent.
Glen and Toni's information on where to go was invaluable.
I had a bit of trouble finding the last place you said to go Glenn (Beggary)
Was this in the North Island?

Room Tip: A great place
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn S, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Good to hear you really enjoyed Rotorua. There are many things to see and do here as no doubt there are in Perth. All the best from ASURE Palm Court.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gisborne, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Hi, I stay at the Palm Court on a regular basis when travelling for work and pleasure in the Central North Island. I love the relaxed feel of the Palm Court, the friendly and helpful hosts and the equally friendly reception from the poodle and cat on arrival. You quickly feel right at home again... the rooms are large and very tidy and the location is central within Rotorua and the environs so I'll be back again no doubt.

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty quite and very cosy in the winter months due to thermal hot water heating
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phildeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn S, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thanks for the kind review. Nearly one third of our business is made of return customers such as yourself. These are mainly corporate travellers but there are many couples and families as well. And yes the cat and dog are equal owners of the Motel and have official job descriptions of 'pest control' and 'security'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redland City, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We over nighted in Rotorua and found the Palm Court very good. Spa pool was great. Room was clean and well organised with plenty of room. Everything was in good working order. Handy location and an easy walk into town for food etc.

Room Tip: We were in unit 1 which is closest to Fenton Street which is quite busy. No problem sleeping though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sssmour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn S, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thanks for the review and mentioning room 1. This room is at the front and closest to the road. It is fitted with hush glass and so is not so affected by traffic noise. We are pleased that you had a good stay and trust that all is well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Paint smell and shower over spa bath only concerns and could have more sky channels and air conditoning. Large studio unit. Great place for value for money. The owners are great and very accomodating with good parking.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn S, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are indeed fortunate to have a huge car park which can accommodate trailers and boats. We agree the showers over the spa pools is not ideal however this is how the motel was built and to change it all now would cost a fortune. Air conditioning in the sulphur area of Rotorua is something to be avoided as the sulphur destroys the air conditioning units in short time. More Sky channels!! To put on Guest Select giving many Sky channels would cost us and extra $500 per month and we are still considering whether this money is better spent in redecorating and painting. The painting is is an ongoing need and we apologise for any inconvenience caused through any paint smells in your rooms as we had recently painted the spa pool surrounds. Not all of our rooms are like the one you had. Just 5 of the 17 rooms have a shower over the spa pool. The rest have seperate showers. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

All we needed was a bed overnight - arrived to a warm welcome. Comfy bed ensured a good night's sleep before an early departure for sporting event the next morning. Well equips units - sorry we didn't have time to enjoy spa.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn S, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review us. As with most of the biking fraternity, you ladies sure made the most of 'doing it' out in the forest on your bikes. There are so many tracks so close to town it is amazing. Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see those bikes and you of coarse back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.2 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.9 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 93 in Rotorua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
0.0 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#13 of 93 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#20 of 93 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cleveland Thermal Motel
Cleveland Thermal Motel
#11 of 93 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.5 mi away
RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Palm Court Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Palm Court Rotorua

Property: ASURE Palm Court Rotorua
Address: 288 Fenton Street | Glenholme, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 93 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — ASURE Palm Court Rotorua 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, comfortable, ground level, Friendly, hot tubs/tea&coffee making/irorning/cooking facilities in all units. Close to all Rotorua activities and restaurants. Helpful hosts to ensure your stay is personalised and a happy one. The rooms are all ground level, non smoking and have their own private self fill Hot Pool / spa pool. Committed to your comfort your hosts at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua will make your stay the best that it can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your ASURE Palm Court Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing