We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ASURE Palm Court Rotorua
Ranked #17 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

On arrival my husband an I found the owner very welcoming in informative. Room was spacious and well stocked. Very clean and inviting.

Both Toni and her husband were very accommodating.

Would highly recommend Palm court for your accommodation. Excellent service, great location, Great place to stay.

Thanks again... We will be back soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn S, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thanks so much for the review. These reviews are very good for us in that they let us know where to improve and whether our service is what we and you want it to be. The reviews also let potential customers get a feel for our accommodation and may sway them to try us out. So thanks again and best wishes from all of us here at ASURE Palm Court.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    57
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
81
91
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Room was clean and owner of the accommodation was extremely kind. Location was so convenience to every attraction and most importantly place was safe and secure. I Would definitely stay again when I visit Rotorua.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn S, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thanks so much for the kind words. We take security seriously and have dead bolts fitted to all doors and security stays fitted to all windows. Our cleaning staff are excellent at what they do and their attention to detail makes all the difference. We at ASURE Palm Court wish you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Barrier Island, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great hosts, very welcoming and good on local knowledge.The room was great, had everything you need and were very well maintained. Nice and warm. Beds were comfortable. I would definitely stay again. Will also check out other Asure motels

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Josgbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn S, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thanks for leaving such a kind review. We have been with the ASURE Group for over 4 years now and have found this Group to be excellent for sharing and promoting better practices. We have just reached a milestone of 50 properties across NZ so have accommodation in most areas. All the best from ASURE Palm Court.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The serviced rooms are very clean and well appointed. Really comfortable bed. Enjoyed the spa bath. A seperate shower would be good as an older person it was an effort having a shower standing in the tub.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn S, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thanks for taking the time to do a review. We agree that having showers over the spa pools can be difficult and short of a bathroom redesign (very expensive) we generally upgrade or put people that may have difficulties into the rooms with a normal shower arrangement. Your concerns are noted and we wish you all the best from the Palms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Recently stayed in a Studio room for two nights over a busy long weekend. Very warm welcome, great spacious room, very clean and tidy. The room I had (#17) was tucked around the back of the complex, well away from any road noise (or general noise from the car park area) so was very quiet and private. The room also had plenty of natural light. There was a large spa pool just off the bathroom within the unit (so no need to go outside for the spa), apart from the spa the other great feature of this room was the two recliner seats, great for watching TV or a movie (if you can stay awake while reclined!). Cooked room service breakfast was excellent (maybe a little too much food, but was still great). Thanks Glenn and Toni for a great stay.

Room Tip: If your after "extreme" quiet, ask for studio room #17. (although I'm sure all other r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn S, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thanks for staying with us and leaving the kind comments behind. The recliners in room 17 are very popular and we are looking to put these into other units. All the best from the Palms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Very enjoyable , nice rooms , loverly big spa in your own room, Great hosts. we have stayed here about six times now and love it for a weekend away without the kids. lots to do in rotorua if you want to .

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back I believe are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn S, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thanks for the review and staying with us 6 times. All the best from the Palms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manukau, New Zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The apartment we stayed in was lovely, very clean and had everything you could ask for and more. I would definately stay here again . The spa was great and all the facilities were clean. Its great for pets and elderly as its all ground level. If you`re looking for somewhere clean and comfortable where the property owners are lovely then don`t go past this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rozanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn S, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thanks ever so much for all the kind words. We look forward to catching up sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.2 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.9 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
689 reviews
0.0 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#16 of 92 in Rotorua
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#20 of 92 in Rotorua
820 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arista of Rotorua
Arista of Rotorua
#4 of 92 in Rotorua
858 reviews
0.4 mi away
Regal Palms 5 Star City Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Palm Court Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Palm Court Rotorua

Property: ASURE Palm Court Rotorua
Address: 288 Fenton Street | Glenholme, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — ASURE Palm Court Rotorua 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, comfortable, ground level, Friendly, hot tubs/tea&coffee making/irorning/cooking facilities in all units. Close to all Rotorua activities and restaurants. Helpful hosts to ensure your stay is personalised and a happy one. The rooms are all ground level, non smoking and have their own private self fill Hot Pool / spa pool. Committed to your comfort your hosts at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua will make your stay the best that it can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ASURE Palm Court Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing