We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Cleveland Thermal Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$120
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$155
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
VR Rotorua Lake Resort(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$101
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$66
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
PURE Motel & Guest House(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
282
146
21
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
146
21
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy boycentral mallspa bathreclining chairslarge supermarketcountdown supermarketstay there againceiling fansmall kitchenettewithin easy walking distancetourist attractionsexcellent moteltwo nightsroom was spaciousfree wifilate checknew zealand
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We arrived a little early,but we were able to access our room.It was very clean and tidy. The toilet bathroom was spotless and the information manual was full of great ideas.The owners were very helpful and gave us information about what is going on.It is situated near a mall which was great and the street is very quiet.
We stayed two nights and wish we could have extended it.Price wise very reasonable and the continental breakfast were enought to keep us going.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BGW060241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoriaB62, Owner at BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Hello "BGW060241". Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us while in rotorua and found our suites to your liking. Our cleaning staff do a great job when preparing the suites for the arriving guests. With so much to do in Rotorua a number of our guests wish they had longer with us, it is also nice to be able to set up base for three or four nights and not pack and unpack each night.
Thank You Dean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We booked a shh secret sale hotel in Rotorua and it happened to be BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge. We stayed in a double unit with a duo spa bath for two nights and we had complimentary breakfasts as well. We loved it. Dean was an excellent host. He gave us information and recommendations to what was available to do in the area. Made us feel very welcome. Our unit was spotless with all the comforts of home. Kitchen was well equipped with cutlery and dishes if you wished to cook and eat in. The spa bath was awesome to soak in after a long day of activities. Location was excellent with supermarkets and town within walking distance. Excellent value for money! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Hotel exceeded our expectations. Can't recommend it enough! We will definitely be staying again

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awhinaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoriaB62, Owner at BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2013

Thank you "awhinaP" for your review of your stay with us. From your review it sounds as though you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We recently had an extended stay at BK’s Motor Lodge. The motel was recommended to us by locals after I was hospitalised with a broken leg (beware of the advanced run on the Skyline Luge!) and needed somewhere to recuperate before flying home to England.
The rooms are spacious, clean and light with comfortable beds and pillows. The bathroom was ideal with wonderful water pressure in the shower. The wall mounted flat screen TV (with SkySports!) was ideal and the small cooker, microwave and fridge allowed us to eat in whenever we wished.
BK’s is superbly located with the two supermarkets and a food court just a short walk away and there is amble parking immediately outside the rooms. Rotorua’s tourist attractions are all within a few minutes drive and the lakeside is an easy walk.
BK’s owners, Dean and Debbie are extremely helpful and caring with nothing being too much trouble. Their desire to go the extra mile is what makes BK’s Motor Lodge special.
If you are looking for somewhere that is excellent value, clean, friendly and spacious then I can’t recommend BK’s highly enough.
Give it a try, it’s a bargain compared to some of the other big soulless accommodations available. We loved it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoriaB62, Owner at BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2013

Thank you "Martin D" for taking the time to review your stay with us. We know its no fun being on holiday with a broken leg (Sky-larking on the Luge) but we are pleased we were able to make your stay as comfortable as possible and our mobility suites are well equiped. We were more than happy to take you out and about and the smile on your face while you were driving the red ferrari (mobility scooter) made the visit memorable. We all hope your leg is well on the mend and we will see you and your wife in the future. All the best. Dean, Debbie & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stayed here for two nights and we had requested a quiet room as I am very sensitive to noise .We were given a quite studio with spacious spa bath.The motel is very close to countdown supermarket and walking distance to city . Dean is such a wonderful host and has provided us with lots of information not only about Rotorua but other things we were interested in.Amongst all the motel owners we have met for our stay in NZ, we were really glad to meet such a gem of a person, Dean .He exceeded our expectations in making our stay memorable and comfortable .we got late while coming back from agrodome sheep show and we had to catch bus to auckland ..we were just in time to reach motel and Dean dragged our suitcases to shuttle bus as he knew we were already late .We loved the warm hospitality of Dean and the staff .The complimentary breakfast , complimentary internet were nice add ons provided..would definately recommend this motel to everyone and we would go back again ...a warm hospitality plus a comfortable apartment is a cheery on the cake ..Thank you Dean ..

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vimmy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoriaB62, Owner at BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2013

Thank you "vimmyarora" for your review. I can see by your Trip Advisor profile that you are a seasoned traveller and for you to rate us so highly means a lot to us. We set ourselves high standards across our motel and it pleases us that it does not go unnoticed. Have fun planning your next trip ti Canada and Alaska. Once again thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We were in an upstairs studio unit which was clean and comfortable. The chairs made a real difference as most motels you have to sit on the bed or on very uncomfortable chairs. It was very well laid out unit. The only slight criticism was not any fault of anybody other than other guests as we were in a unit which had a connecting door to the next unit and the occupants of the other unit did not know how to shut doors quietly they just let the slam constantly and spoke very loudly and had their tv on loudly - oblivious to other people! There have been previous comments on the cost of the laundry but it was very clearly explained that the $10 charge was for any laundry done during the whole of our stay! Wild definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timslouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoriaB62, Owner at BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Thank you "timslouise" for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. Yes our recliner chairs have proven to be very popular with our guests and they feature in numerous reviews. We will look forward to your next visit. Thank you. Dean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews