We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for exploring Rotorua.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge
Ranked #12 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location for exploring Rotorua.”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Nice motel, with helpful hosts, and off street parking. The adequate room was clean. Easy walking access to and from downtown, the large south side mall, the city parks, and numerous restaurants. We generally walked everywhere, although driving/parking was also easy for the further away sites. We would stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    128
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
95
206
25
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed for two nights here on our travels through the north island. The room we had was really spacious, very clean and modern, plus it had a spa bath which was great. For the price you get a really good room I thought. The location of the place is right near a busy supermarket and shopping mall area which is handy to stock up on stuff for your travels and to resuaraunts etc but is not the most picturest place In town. However for a place to stop off for a few nights on your travels it is good, for a week or two stay maybe look to a quieter area outside of the main town in general as Rotorua is quite commercial compared with it surrounding areas. Would stay again here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

As if this hotel needed more glowing reviews! It's a great place, terrific value for money, and lovely management. It has all the basics plus little touches like flower baskets hanging from every spare space, management who are keen to help and give tips on local attractions, and a very handy location close to town and a mall with grocery store and everything else you might need. We had a very nice 3-night stay, and loved Rotorua to boot.
We stayed in a spa room, upgraded by chance. We discovered locally made I Love Soaps shop and made the most of the spa bath!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canada-Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 453 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

There are a ton of motel options in Rotorua, which makes it hard to differentiate. Based on that criteria, though, I still gave this a Very Good rating. The rating is based on the fact the hotel does not face Fenton Street (the main road in town), which makes it quieter than most. The front desk staff here are personable and helpful. Finally, the rooms have spa tubs, which is a nice tough. Beyond that, the rooms are similar to most hotels. They surround a central parking area, which can be a little tight to navigate with a larger car. Furniture and bedding are simple, but comfortable enough. The small kitchen area comes with everything you need for self catering. The bathroom was spotless and also has everything you need for a comfortable stay. As for the location, it is a bit of a walk to the main part of town, but there is a gas station just down Victoria Street (at the corner of Fenton Street), as well as shopping mall across the street. Overall, it is a good comfortable place to stay in Rotorua.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EisBaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Browns Bay, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Beautiful and clean room. Has everything you need for accommodation, we only stayed one night. Lovely big spa bath in our room. Great breakfast, from the lovely owners who also gave us helpful brochures. Despite being right by the road, it was super quiet.
Would definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teganwebb1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoriaB62, Owner at BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night, everything was ready and waiting for us on arrival, staff were very friendly and welcoming with lots of useful local information. Room was well equipped and had plenty of space. Added advantage for us was interconnecting rooms so we could be together at leisure but private for sleeping, and our room (the larger of the 2) also had the benefit of a spa bath.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoriaB62, Owner at BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms to your liking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle england
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We're do I start! Thank you to Marie who made our stay perfect, we got lost and Marie waited for us to arrive giving us directions, she let us check in to the room as it was late without taking our payment. The rooms are clean and everything you could wish for in a motel, Marie has a wealth of knowledge about the area. She let us change rooms to a spa bath room. On our last night we decided to have a take away and the company could not do delivery to the motel so Marie once again helped and asked her granddaughter to show me where the takeaway was. If you are looking for some where to stay in Rotoura stay here. Thank you again for looking after us. One of the best motels in New Zealand.

Room Tip: Try and request spa bath room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoriaB62, Owner at BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the service exceptional. We trust you enjoyed the remainder of your vacation as much and had a safe trip home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.3 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
697 reviews
0.7 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.6 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#4 of 92 in Rotorua
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#17 of 92 in Rotorua
841 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sport of Kings Motel
Sport of Kings Motel
#2 of 92 in Rotorua
1,232 reviews
0.6 mi away
Arista of Rotorua
Arista of Rotorua
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge

Property: BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge
Address: 16 Victoria Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Rotorua
#9 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#10 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#12 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B-K's Rotorua Motor Lodge, Qualmark rated 4 star plus is a modern 16 unit motel located in central Rotorua 100 meters from the town centre. One of Rotorua's newest motels all our units have extra insulation and hush glass making for quiet and modern units. Our units range from generous studios, one, two and three bedroom sleeping up to 7 guests. All our units have kitchens, recliner chairs, LCD TVs and some have duo spa baths. Local tours and attractions and be booked through reception and we are always happy to offer assistance on what to do in Rotorua. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bk`s Rotorua Motor Hotel Rotorua
Bks Rotorua Hotel
Bks Rotorua Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing