We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay with the Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge
Ranked #11 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We had a wonderful five-night stay here. Arriving after an overnight flight from Perth at 9am and not sure if we could get into our room, we were greeted by Dean and offered the room by 10:30am. It was clean and ready for four tired travelers to have a nap. Additionally, Dean was always available to help whether it was an umbrella for surprise rain, to book a Maori cultural experience, to provide discount tickets to numerous attractions or make recommendations. This level of service made the stay even more enjoyable. The rooms are basic but very clean and have all the amenities that make for a comfortable and value-added stay. There were plenty of plates, cups, and cooking tools to whip up a cooked breakfast or snack, saving us considerable money on eating out. Each day, the room was cleaned and refreshed, making it a welcome site after a long day of sightseeing. The motel was quiet and the entire grounds were kept immaculate. The location was perfect as well with a shopping center across the street with large supermarket as well as the city center within walking distance just past the mall. Overall, it is an ideal location and place to stay in this part of New Zealand and added to the wonderful experience we had visiting such a stunning country.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina712014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (416)
There are newer reviews for BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

259 - 265 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

We had a great stay at BK's on the 9/10 december 2013, found the rooms clean and comfortable. Good location off the main road made it much quieter than others. Easy to get around and the manager was a wealth of information. Would stay there again when next in Rotorua, close to everything.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Nice motel, with helpful hosts, and off street parking. The adequate room was clean. Easy walking access to and from downtown, the large south side mall, the city parks, and numerous restaurants. We generally walked everywhere, although driving/parking was also easy for the further away sites. We would stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed for two nights here on our travels through the north island. The room we had was really spacious, very clean and modern, plus it had a spa bath which was great. For the price you get a really good room I thought. The location of the place is right near a busy supermarket and shopping mall area which is handy to stock up on stuff for your travels and to resuaraunts etc but is not the most picturest place In town. However for a place to stop off for a few nights on your travels it is good, for a week or two stay maybe look to a quieter area outside of the main town in general as Rotorua is quite commercial compared with it surrounding areas. Would stay again here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

As if this hotel needed more glowing reviews! It's a great place, terrific value for money, and lovely management. It has all the basics plus little touches like flower baskets hanging from every spare space, management who are keen to help and give tips on local attractions, and a very handy location close to town and a mall with grocery store and everything else you might need. We had a very nice 3-night stay, and loved Rotorua to boot.
We stayed in a spa room, upgraded by chance. We discovered locally made I Love Soaps shop and made the most of the spa bath!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canada-Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

There are a ton of motel options in Rotorua, which makes it hard to differentiate. Based on that criteria, though, I still gave this a Very Good rating. The rating is based on the fact the hotel does not face Fenton Street (the main road in town), which makes it quieter than most. The front desk staff here are personable and helpful. Finally, the rooms have spa tubs, which is a nice tough. Beyond that, the rooms are similar to most hotels. They surround a central parking area, which can be a little tight to navigate with a larger car. Furniture and bedding are simple, but comfortable enough. The small kitchen area comes with everything you need for self catering. The bathroom was spotless and also has everything you need for a comfortable stay. As for the location, it is a bit of a walk to the main part of town, but there is a gas station just down Victoria Street (at the corner of Fenton Street), as well as shopping mall across the street. Overall, it is a good comfortable place to stay in Rotorua.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EisBaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Beautiful and clean room. Has everything you need for accommodation, we only stayed one night. Lovely big spa bath in our room. Great breakfast, from the lovely owners who also gave us helpful brochures. Despite being right by the road, it was super quiet.
Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teganwebb1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoriaB62, Owner at BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.3 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
717 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
206 reviews
0.7 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#10 of 92 in Rotorua
435 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#17 of 92 in Rotorua
857 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sport of Kings Motel
Sport of Kings Motel
#2 of 92 in Rotorua
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge

Address: 16 Victoria Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Rotorua
#9 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#10 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#12 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range: £50 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B-K's Rotorua Motor Lodge, Qualmark rated 4 star plus is a modern 16 unit motel located in central Rotorua 100 meters from the town centre. One of Rotorua's newest motels all our units have extra insulation and hush glass making for quiet and modern units. Our units range from generous studios, one, two and three bedroom sleeping up to 7 guests. All our units have kitchens, recliner chairs, LCD TVs and some have duo spa baths. Local tours and attractions and be booked through reception and we are always happy to offer assistance on what to do in Rotorua. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bk`s Rotorua Motor Hotel Rotorua
Bks Rotorua Hotel
Bks Rotorua Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing