We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$168
US$136
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$120
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sport of Kings Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
US$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$150
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
282
146
21
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
146
21
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy boycentral mallspa bathreclining chairslarge supermarketcountdown supermarketstay there againceiling fansmall kitchenettewithin easy walking distancetourist attractionsexcellent moteltwo nightsroom was spaciousfree wifilate checknew zealand
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed at BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge for 4 days this past week.
Close to town, we were able to walk to the town centre. The service was great and the room was exactly what we wanted as we were out and about most of the time.
We had a one bedroom unit with spa - Amazing
Good carparking
Highly recommend.
Lou

Room Tip: We had a one bedroom upstairs corner unit - great for a longer stay nice and quiet
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 25LOU58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed two nights as a couple. Friendly staff, nice clean spacious unit with recliner chairs and a good sized TV. Lovely dual spa bath. Nice touch with a few lollies and biscuits left each day when the room was serviced. Good location and very short walk to supermarket and shops. Good parking and no street noise.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoriaB62, Owner at BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The initial welcome to any site is all important to me and this was a good welcome...the booking-in was easy, the option to stay extras days was welcomed and the things-to-do and shopping needs (food, etc) was taken care of. The motel is close to many of the attractions in the area. The room was well appointed, very clean and tidy and very comfortable...on my return to the area I will try to secure this accommodation before trying any other...thank you for a great stay...

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We arrived late after a long day's travelling. The owners could not have been more helpful in sorting our evening out, offering to drive us there is our transport did not arrive. The apartment was clean and ideal for the three of us staying there. As an overnight stop it was perfect. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greenwalkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We had a wonderful five-night stay here. Arriving after an overnight flight from Perth at 9am and not sure if we could get into our room, we were greeted by Dean and offered the room by 10:30am. It was clean and ready for four tired travelers to have a nap. Additionally, Dean was always available to help whether it was an umbrella for surprise rain, to book a Maori cultural experience, to provide discount tickets to numerous attractions or make recommendations. This level of service made the stay even more enjoyable. The rooms are basic but very clean and have all the amenities that make for a comfortable and value-added stay. There were plenty of plates, cups, and cooking tools to whip up a cooked breakfast or snack, saving us considerable money on eating out. Each day, the room was cleaned and refreshed, making it a welcome site after a long day of sightseeing. The motel was quiet and the entire grounds were kept immaculate. The location was perfect as well with a shopping center across the street with large supermarket as well as the city center within walking distance just past the mall. Overall, it is an ideal location and place to stay in this part of New Zealand and added to the wonderful experience we had visiting such a stunning country.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina712014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews