We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy to Return to This Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge
Ranked #11 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Hastings, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Happy to Return to This Motel”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We were happy to return to this motel .It has some new managers who make you very welcome. The Unit was nice and clean, every thing you need. Handy to Countdown and other shops and well off the main drag so is much quieter than others. Thanks for a happy stay.The new managers have not been here very long and they plan to improve things as they can. The only annoying thing was that the bedside lamps are not the best for reading in bed. Good luck to you, I'm sure you"ll make it even better.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerandGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    128
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
95
206
25
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My husband and I were tired after a long flight from India and when we landed at BKs Marie gave us a warm welcome and handed us the keys to our 1st floor room and a small jug of milk. The room was spacious ,clean and neat with a small kitchenette that had every thing one needed to use.
The location was convenient as we could step across to the supermarket and a whole lot of other stores that were just 5 mins away.
At the stores there is a corridor that leads to the other side or the street and a stroll leads to the centre of Rotorua.We enjoyed walking to the lake.The day we were there ,feb 22 , there was a music festival and the whole town was vibrant with celebration.We loved the atmosphere.
Initially we were worried about the sulfur smell but it was mild or non existent sometimes. BKs had an open view as we could see the far off hills. They also provide a discount to the Polynesian Spa.We were given a jug of milk both days. One day the shuttle was slightly late and Marie very kindly contacted them for us and waited with us till it came.We also had some sweets on our pillows every day.A nice touch.I liked them so much and went scouting for them! I must say that Bks was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUNALINIRAMESH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The property is under new ownership and the new owners are very friendly and helpful in scheduling . The room was spacious, clean, and provided all the basics. The spa bath and reclining chairs were a nice plus! Central Location near town centre.

Areas for improvement: The room was a bit hot and the fan was too noisy to run on high. They could use new, softer pillows but the bed was comfortable. Had trouble using the WIFI but its available.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JStewey33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

As promised we returned to this wonderful motel, wonderful girls weekend away, new owners are very welcoming. Made us feel welcomed. Wish you all the best with it. Very clean motel. Lovely Large spa. :)

Room Tip: Big family? Choose the two bedroom interconnecting
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We were recommended by our travel agent to stay here and truly it is worthwhile and very comfortable place. Kids especually loved the room. The owners (a couple) were very genuinely friendly, helpful and considerate, knowing that we have 4 small children with us.

Recommended!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Budi Mawardi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. Very spacious clean rooms providing you with all your basic needs. Lovely large spa Bath which unfortunately I didn't have time to use. Very close to Rotorua town centre with loads of eateries or food shopping places if you rathered stay in. Very friendly staff that made us feel very welcome.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sal c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bribie Island
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed at BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge for 4 days this past week.
Close to town, we were able to walk to the town centre. The service was great and the room was exactly what we wanted as we were out and about most of the time.
We had a one bedroom unit with spa - Amazing
Good carparking
Highly recommend.
Lou

Room Tip: We had a one bedroom upstairs corner unit - great for a longer stay nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 25LOU58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.3 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
696 reviews
0.7 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.6 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#4 of 92 in Rotorua
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#17 of 92 in Rotorua
839 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sport of Kings Motel
Sport of Kings Motel
#2 of 92 in Rotorua
1,232 reviews
0.6 mi away
Arista of Rotorua
Arista of Rotorua
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge

Property: BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge
Address: 16 Victoria Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Rotorua
#9 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#10 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#12 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B-K's Rotorua Motor Lodge, Qualmark rated 4 star plus is a modern 16 unit motel located in central Rotorua 100 meters from the town centre. One of Rotorua's newest motels all our units have extra insulation and hush glass making for quiet and modern units. Our units range from generous studios, one, two and three bedroom sleeping up to 7 guests. All our units have kitchens, recliner chairs, LCD TVs and some have duo spa baths. Local tours and attractions and be booked through reception and we are always happy to offer assistance on what to do in Rotorua. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bk`s Rotorua Motor Hotel Rotorua
Bks Rotorua Hotel
Bks Rotorua Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing