We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Regent of Rotorua
Nearby Hotels
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Arista of Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$558
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$471
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedarwood Lakeside(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,584)
Filter reviews
1,584 results
Traveller rating
1,158
336
74
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,158
336
74
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hoteleat streetmonsoon showergreat boutiquenew zealandbedroom suiterestaurants and barswithin walking distancemineral poolthe location is perfectoutdoor poolpolynesian spastayed one nightstreatlakenzrobes
Filter
Updating list...
1,238 - 1,243 of 1,584 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We spent 3 nights over Christmas in Roturua. The unique decor if our room was really impressive and give our holiday a good start. The staffs are so friendly and really make us feel at home. We had breakfast on the last day. Like a lot of other hotels, we were not expecting too much on the food. However, the food presentation and taste really took us by surprise. I had the corn fritters with bacon and guacomole. I truly enjoyed every single bite of it. Well what can I say about this hotel. It must be one of the very few where both owners and co workers must really enjoyed what they do and provide the guests with the best service. Even better than some commercial 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShowMeTellYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Stayed for 3 nights. Owners were very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful sorting out every whim with nothing being too much trouble, including a spa on Xmas day for my wife. Xmas dinner was great in a relaxed environment with good menu choice. The quality of the work done to transform this old motel building into a boutique is exceptional with one proviso more insulation should have been used because can be slightly noisey, but I do like quiet. The other minor negative is the towels need to upgraded to the quality of the other fittings.
We chose this after reading on TripAdvisor and the reviews were pretty much accurate, we were originally offered a different hotel by our travel planner and we visited it and again this had very mixed reviews and generally looked tired so for me the site worked.

Room Tip: Away from restaurant and road
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDFern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Rotorua was our first stop in New Zealand and the regent was a lovely place to start with ! The location of the hotel is great, the lake , a lovely thermal park and the eat street are just a couple of steps away ! The 2 bed room suite is pretty much akin to a service apartment minus a full fledged kitchen and a washer dryer facility . The rooms and the living area are spacious, the kitchenette is handy but since we were travelling with 2 little kids we missed having a hob where we could have made a little something for them ! The room decor is very funky, clean and comfortable, totally loved it.The staff was more than happy to help with anything and everything ! All in all, a great stay !

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vasundhara_Awasthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Originally booked into Sport of Kings, took one look at their room, turned around and drove here as #1 on Trip Advisor. Amazing welcome (Darryl world-class concierge) and hotel just awesome. Decor fantastic, very chic, great bar and restaurant, atmosphere very professional yet very warm and friendly. Room was amazing, my 2 wee girls totally rapt. This place really made our stay in Rotorua amazing, we will be back for sure. You'll not be disappointed. Service is 6 star, hotel 5 star, and worth every cent, plus not exprnsive.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duncanledwith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

We stayed at the Regent for one night in October while we were touring NZ after the Rugby World Cup. The owners were very friendly and helpful, gave us good recommendations about where to go. The rooms are attractively furnished with modern, beautiful bathrooms and comfortable beds and the whole hotel is smart and well-kept. We went out for dinner (to the Maori Experience - well worth a visit) but ate breakfast at the hotel the following morning. Breakfast is extra but it was well worth it with interesting menu choices and delicious food.

We (I mean he but I'm being kind :-) ) left our passports in the hotel safe and didn't realise till we'd reached Wellington. The hotel were very helpful in sending them on for us.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helenelizabeth2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews