We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern property with helpful people”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Regent of Rotorua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regent of Rotorua
Ranked #7 of 93 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Modern property with helpful people”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This was another selection based on trip advisor reviews. What you read is what you get. The receptionist was very informative on arrival about all the things we could do ( and there's a lot to do!). Lounge/dining was a nice area. Rooms are a little small but well furnished and fit our teenage son in a real bed - not a sofa bed. We only ate breakfast at the restaurant which was good. It does however get good reviews itself and there was a local dining there one night who loved it. There are other options nearby too. Overall nice stay.

Room Tip: All face toward the pool in a melrose style. I like the ground floor for easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Familygdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,003
    264
    55
    12
    2
See reviews for
248
756
50
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Oman
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2012

The hotel is very modern, clean and comfortable. Close to downtown and many restaurants nearby. The room was small but convenient. Free Wi Fi is always good. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Musab A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waikato
Level Contributor
199 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Great location within walking distance of shops and cafes, trendy contemporary decor, good service and comfortable. However, the rooms are small, and unfortunately for us we had noisy families with active toddlers either side, and had to be moved on the second night. Although it has been nicely restored from an old motel, we didn't think it was worth $230 a night, but then Rotorua is expensive and geared up for tourists.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eco2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We were 4 and rented a two bedroom. Accommodations were great, food at restaurant was great and stall were fantastic.

We highly recommend the Regent.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jphupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2012 via mobile

We spent 2 nights in a 2 bedroom suite which was just superb. Service was excellent, staff was very friendly and helpful. Well stocked mini bar, free wifi (100mb per device) but there's no limit to devices. We had 4 iPhones and an iPad and received a 100mb voucher for each. The beds are superb and the robes are not to be missed. Location is perfect, right around the corner from 'Eat Street', the restaurant stretch in Rotorua. I forgot my watch which was promptly sent back to me. Great experience !

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gpm_kp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

A very comfortable stay centrally located.
Very well decorated and stylish. Good facilities for size of apartments. Staff very helpful with information of where to go sightseeing and eating etc.
Would defiantly go back if in the area again!

Room Tip: Rooms around the pool seemed to be the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StubStAlbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012 via mobile

Great place, as stated in the reviews on trip advisor. Stylish decor, very comfy beds, lovely cotton sheets and feather pillows. Would have liked to sample the restaurant for dinner tonight, but it's not that big and was booked out - suggest you ring and book ahead. Would recommend highly

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Greenkandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.3 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 93 in Rotorua
672 reviews
1.3 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.1 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Millennium Hotel Rotorua
0.2 mi away
Princes Gate Hotel
Princes Gate Hotel
#39 of 93 in Rotorua
743 reviews
1.5 mi away
Regal Palms 5 Star City Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent of Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent of Rotorua

Property: Regent of Rotorua
Address: 1191 Pukaki Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
#4 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#5 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#7 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Regent of Rotorua 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regent of Rotorua Boutique Hotel redefines modern hospitality with a visionary blend of classic design, luxurious facilities and bespoke service. Our philosophy is to marry personalized, intuitive service with divine rooms and suites, stunning surroundings and a smart, relaxed atmosphere. Perfectly located in the heart of Rotorua within walking distance of the eating & shopping precinct, the lakefront, government gardens and the convention centres. The Hotel offers 35 guest rooms, restaurant & bar, outdoor heated pool, natural mineral pool, mini gym, spa services, meeting rooms, unlimited free WiFi & laundry services. Our award winning restaurant can cater for up to 70 guests banquet style and meetings can be held in a choice of 3 rooms from 21sqm up to 200sqm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regent of Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Of Rotorua Hotel Rotorua
Regent Rotorua
Rotorua Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing