We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at the Regent”
Review of Regent of Rotorua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Regent of Rotorua
Ranked #8 of 91 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2014

My wife and I spent 2 nights in Rotorua and stayed at the Regent, mainly based on positive commets on Trip Advisor, we were not disapointed. The hotel and room decoration are beautiful and very clean. The pool area is very nice. The restaurant is vey good. The hotel is very well located in Rotorua. brent and Darryl, the co owners, are extremely helpful. We had a great stay and would return any time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fam2292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

816 - 822 of 1,544 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

This boutique hotel is beautiful! I'm sorry we were there only one night. Our room was lovely, nice and quiet! The decor is very classy...lots of black and white, with glitter thrown in! The man at the front desk (can't remember his name, sorry) was very friendly and welcoming. I don't know about the value, as it was part of a package of accommodations.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Co-owners Brent and Darryl are on site to make you feel like royalty. Every request is granted assuming they have not already anticipated your every desire. Wonderful stylish rooms, a 4 star restaurant and a private mineral bathing room. We felt really well taken care of.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoHahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The Regent offers very clean stylish suites which were totally comfortable. The owners are very knowledgeable and helpful about area attractions. The swimming pool and natural thermal pool are very good. The restaurant is fine and the hotel is within a block of many other restaurants. This is the place to stay in Rotorua.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ceebee51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We had a great stay at the Regent of Rotorua! The hotel room was crisp, clean and comfortable albeit a bit small. The only issue we had was that the air conditioner (room #6) had a very odd smell when it was turned on so we kept it off. We had very good service from the front desk, impeccable check in process with very useful tips to help us plan our trip from the concierge. The location is perfect - everything within Rotorua city limits in walkable and great restaurants are literally just down the street. The free wifi was very helpful in planning side trips. We would have rated this excellent if it were a little bit cheaper per evening.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaleen2913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed at the regent of Rotorua for 5 nights. It is a delightful boutique hotel with gorgeous rooms & a fantastic location. Our room was number 4 overlooking the swimming pool. The room was immaculate & serviced every day. Brent & Darryn are obviously very proud of their hotel & run it like a well oiled machine. Nothing is too much trouble & they explain all the attractions that are available in the area. The location is 1 minute walk to Eat Streat and many shops. Absolutely beautiful hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Carmie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We were made most welcome and the room was very spacious and clean. All rooms had a spa bath which was really very good. The management were a great help with advice
and bookings for restaurants, trips and events. A great place to stay. I would not hesitate in staying here again. Location is good and handy to most places.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank KenCountyDown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.3 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 91 in Rotorua
766 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
0.5 mi away
Millennium Hotel Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#16 of 91 in Rotorua
920 reviews
0.2 mi away
Princes Gate Hotel
Princes Gate Hotel
#23 of 91 in Rotorua
848 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#2 of 91 in Rotorua
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent of Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent of Rotorua

Address: 1191 Pukaki Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
#3 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#4 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#7 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range: £115 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Regent of Rotorua 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regent of Rotorua Boutique Hotel redefines modern hospitality with a visionary blend of classic design, luxurious facilities and bespoke service. Our philosophy is to marry personalized, intuitive service with divine rooms and suites, stunning surroundings and a smart, relaxed atmosphere. Perfectly located in the heart of Rotorua within walking distance of the eating & shopping precinct, the lakefront, government gardens and the convention centres. The Hotel offers 35 guest rooms, restaurant & bar, outdoor heated pool, natural mineral pool, mini gym, spa services, meeting rooms, unlimited free WiFi & laundry services. Our award winning restaurant can cater for up to 70 guests banquet style and meetings can be held in a choice of 3 rooms from 21sqm up to 200sqm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Regent of Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Of Rotorua Hotel Rotorua
Regent Rotorua
Rotorua Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing