We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Glow Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$120
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cleveland Thermal Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedarwood Lakeside(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apollo Hotel Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Accolade Lodge Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Spa Motor Inn(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$102
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rose Court Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
75
52
6
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
52
6
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate spalarge family roomcleanest roomcheck in was smoothample spacecomfy roomclose to shopsbubble bathwell equipped kitchenwithin easy walking distancea great place to stayspent two nightsone bedroom unitnew ownersshort stayeasy accessstayed for one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Very clean and tidy place to stay. Beds and pillows comfortable which is important when staying away from home! Spa was spacious and amazing!! This room had everything we needed for a pleasurable nights stay. Sky TV sports kept him happy, and i was happy soaking in the spa for as long as i liked! Very close to everything, supermarkets, restaurants, liquor store which makes it very convenient. I had a bit of trouble connecting to the wifi, but in the end didn't need it as i was too busy soaking in the spa! If i had needed though, I'm confident the hosts would have helped me out with it. We will be checking again next time we go to Rotorua.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Queenie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

lovely owners very helpful situated on main street close to everything shopping complex pac and save, countdown etc food and takeaways close by.very clean and tidy.spa lovely relaxing after long trip.beds are really comfortable good pillows. clean towels every day.good cooking appliances microwave,toaster, elements, fridge cutlery etc.sky tv free wi-fi.good parking.worth staying here when in Rotorua or passing threw.would recommend it to anyone going up this way

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I kind of felt the hostess was too friendly, almost to the point of wondering when we were going to get left alone to get on with it, but that's probably just me. The room was clean and tidy, the beds and pillows very comfortable. We didn't use the spa, but using the shower over it was incredibly awkward - the shower head did not come over far enough and I felt like a failed contortionist trying to get my hair washed. The hotel is within walking distance of a lot of shops, which would be helpful to a lot of visitors. The toilet is a very small area, I think a very large person would struggle with getting in and closing the door behind them. It was also very hot and there is no air conditioning. Although I sound very critical, the negatives did not seem major, and it was an acceptable stay with positive features.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G-Hag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed a night at Golden Glow which is on the main street (Fenton Street) and is very central, The owners were very helpful and friendly. The motel was clean and had everything we needed such as a nice spa, free Wi-Fi etc.

There is a great take away practically next door; many restaurants within walking/short driving distance; and fast food outlets are within walking distance and the lake is close by.

It is a handy place to stay in Rotorua which is pretty good value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKBNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is a great complex with very friendly hosts. The spas are a little noisy but very relaxing. Bottle store and supermarket across the road. Award winning takeaway's very close by.
Not the cheapest in town but I believe very good value for money.
The rooms are a good size and the beds very comfortable with a range of pillows.
There is no need to search for hours on the net; if they have a room available, book it you will not regret it.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, the lower have spas in an outdoor courtyard the upper level have a spa room each.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews